Kero Kero Bonito Surprise-Release New Album Time 'n' Place

The album is out now on Polyvinyl Records

Music News Kero Kero Bonito
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Kero Kero Bonito Surprise-Release New Album <i>Time 'n' Place</i>

Kero Kero Bonito have surprise-released their sophomore album Time ‘n’ Place today, Oct. 1, through Polyvinyl Records. The album is the band’s first on Polyvinyl, with whom they recently signed. The release comes just as Kero Kero Bonito prepare to embark on a world tour.

The album is informed by subconscious memories of childhood. Lead singer and chief lyricist Sarah Bonito “found herself rattled in recent years by recurring images in her dreams: a water park from when she was little, a hallway in her primary school,” according to a press release. She also received a picture from her brother of a “plot of bare land that once held her childhood home, the house now demolished.” The unnerving nature of these revelations informed the band’s new songwriting style—heavier, dreamier songs that wrap their previous, more kitschy style in layers of gauzy reverb.

Check out the video for the single “Make Believe,” as well as a full list of international tour dates, right here.

Listen to Time ‘n’ Place below (or via your streamer of choice here), and see the album art and tracklist further down.

Time ‘n’ Place Tracklist:
01. Outside
02. Time Today
03. Only Acting
04. Flyway
05. Dump
06. Make Believe
07. Dear Future Self
08. Visiting Hours
09. If I’d Known
10. Sometimes
11. Swimming
12. Rest Stop

Time ‘n’ Place Album Art:

unnamed (5).jpg