Paste Studio on the Road: Nashville 12/4 - Lindsay Ell, The Lone Bellow, Thad Cockrell, Larkin Poe

Music Features Paste Studio
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Paste Studio on the Road: Nashville 12/4 - Lindsay Ell, The Lone Bellow, Thad Cockrell, Larkin Poe

Paste Studio is on the road this week, streaming from the Instrumenthead Live studio in Nashville. We’ve invited 29 of Nashville’s finest musical artists to perform for our audience, live here at PasteMagazine.com, as well as on our YouTube channel and Facebook page. We’ll be taking every precaution to create a safe environment for our artists and staff. Expect the same exceptional quality you’d find from our sessions at the Paste Studios in New York and Atlanta, and look for Paste Studio on the Road to visit a city near you in 2021.

Lindsay Ell will start things off at 12pm CT/1pm ET. She’s dominated the Canadian Country Music Association Awards since 2014 and has made her mark in the States as well since calling Nashville home. The Calgary native will be playing songs from latest album, Heart Theory, on which she explores the seven stages of grief.

At 3pm CT/4pm ET, we’ll be joined in the studio by The Lone Bellow. Kanene Donehey Pipkin, Zach Williams and Brian Elmquist have been playing together since 2012, releasing four albums, including this year’s Half Moon Light, produced by The National’s Aaron Dessner. They’ve recently relocated from Brooklyn to Nashville, and we can’t wait for this one.

Thad Cockrell will follow at 6pm CT/7pm ET. Known for his solo Americana work and his more indie rock trio LEAGUES, Cockrell’s songs span a variety of genres across six albums, in addition to the writing he’s done for others. His latest, If In Case You Feel the Same just came out on ATO Records.

We’ll wrap up Day 5 with Larkin Poe at 9pm CT/10pm ET. Our fellow native Georgians Rebecca and Megan Lovell relocated to Nashville, where they continue to tear it up with the help of Tarka Layman on bass and Kevin McGowan on drums. Their fifth studio album Self Made Man came out in June and was just nominated for a Grammy for Best Contemporary Blues Albums.

Here’s the rest of the week’s lineup (all times CST):

Nov. 30

12pm – Lera Lynn
3pm – Birds of Chicago
6pm – Lilly Hiatt
9pm – Aaron Lee Tasjan

Dec. 1

12pm – The War And Treaty
3pm – Sierra Hull
6pm – Brendan Benson
9pm – Jaime Wyatt

Dec. 2

12pm – Daru Jones
3pm – Molly Tuttle
6pm – Tenille Townes
9pm – A.J. Croce

Dec. 3

12pm – Kip Moore
3pm – Devon Gilfillian
6pm – Rodney Crowell
9pm – Caylee Hammack

Dec. 4

12pm – Lindsay Ell
3pm – The Lone Bellow
6pm – Thad Cockrell
9pm – Larkin Poe

Dec. 5

12pm – Ron Gallo
3pm – Amanda Shires
6pm – Moon Taxi
9pm – Langhorne Slim

Dec. 6

12pm – Lady A
3pm – The SteelDrivers
6pm – Maggie Rose
9pm – Carly Pearce

Also in Music