Paste Studio on the Road: Nashville - Charlie Worsham, Dan Tyminski, David Cook, Steve Cropper

Music Features Paste Studio
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Paste Studio on the Road: Nashville - Charlie Worsham, Dan Tyminski, David Cook, Steve Cropper

The Paste Studio is back in Nashville this week, streaming 28 sessions live from Jaan’s House, co-presented by our friends at SHOWX. It’s such a gift to be around live music.

Follow along on our Youtube and Facebook channels, as well as right here on PasteMagazine.com, where you’ll be able to go back and listen to all of your favorites whenever you like.

12pm CT/1pm ET – Charlie Worsham

Charlie Worsham has played in Old Crow Medicine Show, toured with Taylor Swift, opened for Miranda Lambert and acted in the TV show Bones. He’s also just released his first new song in four years, “Fist Through This Town.”

2:30pm CT/3:30pm ET – Dan Tyminski

Dan Tyminski rose to fame as the voice behind George Clooney’s Soggy Bottom Boys in the Coen Brothers’ O Brother, Where Art Thou?, walking away from the experience with a Grammy Award and his music on a soundtrack that sold more than 8 million albums in the U.S. alone. His last album was 2017’s Southern Gothic.

5pm CT/6pm ET – David Cook

David Cook won the seventh season of American Idol, breaking the record for the most singles debuting in the Hot 100 with 11 in a single week (and having the most on the chart at the same time since The Beatles). Since Idol, he’s continued making records, including a brand-new EP, The Looking Glass.

7:30pm CT/8:30pm ET – Steve Cropper

Steve Cropper has played guitar with so many legendary rock and soul stars, it’s hard to believe—Roy Orbison, Mavis Staples, Leon Russell, John Lennon, Etta James, Paul Simon. As the guitarist for Stax, he backed Otis Redding, Sam & Dave and Carla Thomas. He was also a member of Booker T. & the M.G.’s and The Blues Brothers. He’s in the Rock ‘n’ Roll Hall of Fame and was named one of the 100 greatest guitarists of all time by Rolling Stone. And he has a brand-new album, Fire It Up.

Here’s the lineup (all times CST):

May 17

12:00pm – Lawrence Rothman w/Amanda Shires
2:30pm – Valerie June
5:00pm – Nicole Atkins
7:30pm – JD Simo

May 18

12:00pm – Brent Cobb
2:30pm – Aubrie Sellers and Jade Jackson
5:00pm – The Steel Woods
7:30pm – Seryn

May 19

12:00pm – Charlie Worsham
2:30pm – Dan Tyminski
5:00pm – David Cook
7:30pm – Steve Cropper

May 20

12:00pm – Pile
2:30pm – Oliver Wood
5:00pm – The Lighthouse and the Whaler
7:30pm – John Hiatt and Jerry Douglas

May 21

12:00pm – Dillon Carmichael
2:30pm – Sierra Ferrell
5:00pm – Elizabeth Cook
7:30pm – Todd Snider

May 22

12:00pm – Mat Kerney
2:30pm – Allison Russell
5:00pm – Briston Maroney
7:30pm – The New Respects

May 23

12:00pm – Amythyst Kiah
2:30pm – Anna Rose
5:00pm – Cordovas
7:30pm – Caroline Jones

Also in Music