Paste Studio on the Road: Nashville - Blonde Bones, Allison Russell, Briston Maroney, The New Respects

Music Features Paste Studio
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Paste Studio on the Road: Nashville - Blonde Bones, Allison Russell, Briston Maroney, The New Respects

The Paste Studio is back in Nashville this week, streaming 28 sessions live from Jaan’s House, co-presented by our friends at SHOWX. It’s such a gift to be around live music.

Follow along on our Youtube and Facebook channels, as well as right here on PasteMagazine.com, where you’ll be able to go back and listen to all of your favorites whenever you like.

12pm CT/1pm ET – Blonde Bones

3:00pm CT/4:00pm ET – Allison Russell

Singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, poet and activist Allison Russell also has an album out today, Outside Child. The former member of Po’ Girl, Birds of Chicago and Our Native Daughters will be making her Opry debut next week, along with an appearance on Jimmy Kimmel.

5pm CT/6pm ET – Briston Maroney

Knoxville native Briston Maroney has busked with a bluegrass bland, competed on American Idol and released several EPs leading up to his full-length debut, Sunflower.

7:30pm CT/8:30pm ET – The New Respects

Nashville band The New Respects is made up of Jasmine Mullen (vocals, guitar), Lexi Fitzgerald (bass), Zandy Fitzgerald (guitar) and Darius Fitzgerald (drums). Their first full-length album was 2018’s Before the Sun Goes Down.

Here’s the lineup (all times CST):

May 17

12:00pm – Lawrence Rothman w/Amanda Shires
2:30pm – Valerie June
5:00pm – Nicole Atkins
7:30pm – JD Simo

May 18

12:00pm – Brent Cobb
2:30pm – Aubrie Sellers and Jade Jackson
5:00pm – The Steel Woods
7:30pm – Seryn

May 19

12:00pm – Charlie Worsham
2:30pm – Dan Tyminski
5:00pm – David Cook
7:30pm – Steve Cropper

May 20

12:00pm – Pile
2:30pm – Oliver Wood
5:00pm – The Lighthouse and the Whaler
7:30pm – John Hiatt and Jerry Douglas

May 21

12:00pm – Dillon Carmichael
3:00pm – Sierra Ferrell
5:00pm – Elizabeth Cook
7:30pm – Todd Snider

May 22

12:30pm – Blonde Bones
3:00pm – Allison Russell
5:00pm – Briston Maroney
7:30pm – The New Respects

May 23

12:00pm – Amythyst Kiah
3:00pm – Anna Rose
5:00pm – Cordovas
7:30pm – Caroline Jones

Also in Music