Amy McNulty

Josie's Coat

Josie's Coat by Amy McNulty
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Tip the Author $1 Suggested Tip
Formats Available MOBI 9.3MB
Epub 1MB
fiction Children, Fantasy
For readers of:Sarah J. Maas, Leigh Bardugo, Marissa Meyer, Bella Forrest, Amanda Hocking
Connect with the Author Official Website
Contact Author
Print Length98
ISBN1927940885
PublisherPatchwork Press
Publication Date09/09/2016
LanguageEnglish
About the Book

A woman with shoulder bones as sharp as an eagle’s talons—bones almost protruding from her skin—opens her mouth as wide as it’ll go, impossibly wide, consuming the pill that takes both of her arms to cradle. The nourishment makes her thin stomach pop out like she’s pregnant with a child so large it’ll burst through her stomach. She swallows slowly and licks her lips. Her eyes search around hungrily for more.

That dream again.

Josie is skilled at her job as an “unfortunate” who inhabits the bodies of her clients to perform their work while they sleep, but her coworkers’ cruel jealousy over her success leads to her enslavement and the loss of her dream-worker status. A YA sci-fi reimagining of the tale of Jacob’s favorite son Joseph, his dreams, and his famous coat.

A novelette by the author of The Never Veil Series, Fall Far from the Tree, and Ballad of the Beanstalk, perfect for readers of Amy A. Bartol, Kiera Cass, and Veronica Roth.

About the Author

Amy McNulty is an editor and author of books that run the gamut from YA speculative fiction to contemporary romance. A lifelong fiction fanatic, she fangirls over books, anime, manga, comics, movies, games, and TV shows from her home state of Wisconsin. When not reviewing anime professionally or editing her clients' novels, she's busy fulfilling her dream by crafting fantastical worlds of her own.

About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.