Clay Boutwell

The Penitent Thief

The Penitent Thief by Clay Boutwell
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Tip the Author $1 Suggested Tip
Formats Available PDF 0.8MB
Epub 0.3MB
fiction Fiction, Suspense
For readers of:Arthur Conan Doyle, Agatha Christie, John le Carré
Connect with the Author Official Website
Contact Author
About the Book

A string of thefts ends in a grisly murder. Certain evidence leads Captain Barnwell to suspect a former thief, Rutherford Nordlinger as the culprit. Carl Brooke becomes personally involved as Nordlinger's guilt is questioned.


In the style of Arthur Conan Doyle, Clay Boutwell brings back the Agora Society and its premiere scholar, Carl Brooke. This is the second novella in the Agora Series, the first being, Two Tocks before Midnight.

Carl Brooke and the Agora society's crime-solving escapades continue with additional stories. If you would like to read them all, please search for "THE AGORA LETTERS" for five stories for the price of three.

The books in order:

1) Two Tocks before Midnight 2) The Penitent Thief 3) The Peace Party Massacre 4) The Curse of the Mad Sheik 5) The Captain's Play 6) Murder by Monday 7) Eggs over Arsenic 8) Honor thy Oath (coming soon)

About the Author

Clay and his wife, Yumi, are the authors of several top ten books on learning Japanese. Clay's fiction includes thrillers (the Tanaka Series), Sherlock Holmes-esque mysteries (The Agora mysteries: Two Tocks before Midnight, The Penitent Thief, etc), and, yes, superheroes! (The Temporal Series)

Clay has two children, two dogs, two cats, but only one wife. They live in Florida.

About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.