Darcia Helle

Quiet Fury: An Anthology of Suspense

Quiet Fury: An Anthology of Suspense by Darcia Helle
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Tip the Author $1 Suggested Tip
Formats Available PDF 0.3MB
Epub 0.1MB
fiction Suspense
For readers of:James Patterson, Lee Child, John Sanford, Harlan Coben
Connect with the Author Official Website
Contact Author
Print Length80
Publication DateOctober 2011
About the Book

Quiet Fury is a state of being that we’ve all experienced; calm on the surface, rage bubbling underneath. For most of us, that is a brief moment. Restraint takes over. We grumble and walk away. Some allow the rage to marinate until they are consumed. They cross the line, seek revenge, retribution. Or is it satisfaction?

These stories explore each individual’s breaking point. Which will win, the Quiet or the Fury?

Stories include:

  1. Shades of Gray
  2. You Can Call Me Ari
  3. Out For A Good Time
  4. Tiny Dancer
  5. Wilted Brown Eyes
  6. Mad Scientist
  7. The First Kill
  8. Marietta’s Cats
  9. The Sound of Silence
  10. I Didn’t Know His Name
  11. Falling
About the Author

Darcia Helle lives in a fictional world with a husband who is sometimes real. Their house is ruled by spoiled dogs and cats and the occasional dust bunny.

Suspense, random blood spatter and mismatched socks consume Darcia's days. She writes because the characters trespassing through her mind leave her no alternative. Only then are the voices free to haunt someone else's mind.

Join Darcia in her fictional world: http://www.QuietFuryBooks.com

The characters await you.

About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.