Hiberverse Primer

David Mark Brown

Hiberverse Primer by David Mark Brown
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Tip the Artist $4 Suggested Tip
Formats Available PDF 1.4MB
Epub 0.7MB
For readers of:Edgar Rice Burroughs, Robert E. Howard, Elmer Kelton, Jim Butcher, Mike Resnick
Connect with the Author Official Website
Contact Author
Print Length160 pages
PublisherFiction Vortex
Publication Date7/6/2015
About the Book

We were human, once.

When humanity discovers a universal element capable of assuming any natural characteristic, the possibilities unleash a destiny limited only by our darkest dreams.

The Hiberverse is the first “serial box” for the serial fiction startup, Fiction Vortex. (http://www.fictionvortex.com) The brainchild of a ragtag, vanguard of indie authors, Fiction Vortex emphasizes imagination and fun. Tired of industry standards, we've decided to no longer take crap, so you don't have to read it.

Serial boxes are collaborative universes doled out via weekly episodes--each a jam-packed story boiled down to its juiciest goodness. Multiple authors and multiple serials means constant content pouring from lavish, continually-evolving story worlds. Read on your own, or participate in the collaboration. This Hiberverse primer includes the first episodes of: Brunning Divide, Blighted Aura, Extinction Force and Ranger's War.

Our initial boxes are the Hiberverse and Schism 8, but we'll be launching more throughout 2016 based on reader feedback. So pour yourself some serial fiction and read along. Reading serial boxes isn't just for Saturday morning anymore!

Current serials include:


  • Brunning Divide
  • Blighted Aura
  • Extinction Force
  • Ranger's War

Schism 8:

  • Lost DMB Files
  • The Green Ones
  • DMB Files
  • Relic Hunters
About the Author

David has published non-fiction as well as novels, shorts and novellas within the DMB universe. Feel free to google, poke, fan or like him, but do it fast before he's disappeared by the FBI. (After that all inquires must be sent through the Dept. of Homeland Security.)

Raised in Central Texas, David Mark Brown learned to ride horses at a young age. Then learned to hate them after a disastrous attempt to impress a girlfriend. He was five.

Turning instead to a life of poetry and prose he eventually migrated north to the University of Montana (the Berkeley of the Rockies) and became the Redneck Granola.Falling in love with a chainsaw wielding mountain woman forced him to reconsider his chosen career path--Hemingway on a sailboat. Instead he illuminated the path of life to college students as a spiritual guide for over a dozen years while his wife (now a pharmacist) squirreled away enough acorns for David to embrace the sultry world of commercial fiction.

His body of works include the Lost DMB Files, a loose knit series of pulpy adventure stories revealing details of a secret past. The DMB Files (primary author Jim Buckner) are near-future thrillers for readers who enjoy a ripping story a few degrees south of ordinary. These stories rely on the Lost Files as source documents. David has also begun work on a dystopian, young adult crossover series entitled, The Green Ones. These stories work toward unwrapping the ultimate cosmology of the DMB universe from yet another angle. Read one series. Read them all.

David still rides horses, but only in black and never for fun.

Enjoy the show!

Get the Embed Code
Leave a tip to support the work of
David Mark Brown
Hiberverse Primer by David Mark Brown
Tip This Artist $4 Suggested Tip

See our Privacy Policy.

You are tipping $4 to
David Mark Brown
Send Tip to Artist Back
Trade your email for music from
David Mark Brown
Sign In with Facebook
Sign In with Facebook

By signing up, you agree to receive occasional marketing emails. Your personal information will be used for email and/or social marketing from NoiseTrade/Paste. Artists will receive your name and email address to send periodic marketing email messages. See details in our Privacy Policy.