Laney Wylde

If She Were Blind (The After Twelve Series Book One)

If She Were Blind (The After Twelve Series Book One) by Laney Wylde
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Tip the Author $1 Suggested Tip
Formats Available MOBI 1.5MB
Epub 0.3MB
fiction Romance, Suspense
For readers of:Colleen Hoover, Gillian Flynn, Oscar Wilde, Tina Fey
Connect with the Author Official Website
Contact Author
Print Length230
ISBN978-1634223386
PublisherCrimson Tree Publishing
Publication DateOctober 22, 2018
LanguageEnglish
About the Book

Not everyone can get justice the traditional way?that’s where Estlyn Collins comes in. A young lawyer in Santa Monica, her "legal" service, After Twelve, works outside the courtroom to tip the scales when the justice system has failed.

For a price. Thanks to her powerful underground network, Estlyn's success rate is stellar, and her inbox stays filled with inquires from the desperate and vengeful. But when one of those names is a ghost from her past seeking vengeance against her, she’s shaken to her core. Off balance and scared to be alone, she makes an impulsive move for a guy. He’s a complication she doesn’t have time for, but it turns out he may also be an unlikely?if unwitting?asset. Treading the rapidly thinning line between personal and professional, Estlyn pursues her target while outrunning the one on her own back?only to find she may be running into a lot more than she bargained for. IF SHE WERE BLIND is the first book in the engaging New Adult series AFTER TWELVE by author Laney Wylde. Perfect for fans of THE HATE YOU GIVE by Angie Thomas, and television shows like REVENGE, SCANDAL, and VERONICA MARS, the AFTER TWELVE Series is a gritty social-issue drama that delivers steamy romance, intrigue, and the most bittersweet revenge plots. Estlyn's determination to right every wrong is sure to quench your thirst for justice, yet leave you wanting more.

About the Author

Laney Wylde is enamored with all things southern California--the traffic, smog, surprise earthquakes, and nonindigenous palm trees. Consequently, it's the landscape her strong and sometimes lovable female leads paint their stories on. Her New Adult novels Never Touched and the After Twelve series are bright with provocative themes, steamy romance, and inappropriately timed humor.

When Laney isn't writing, she's singing Taylor Swift with her little boy or asking her husband not to tell her about his work as a surgical resident while she's eating. She daydreams about using her math degree to get into law school, then realizes that would be too much work and that she should just play pretend court on paper instead. While she loves a good book, nothing beats 30 Rock with a bag of popcorn and M&Ms.

About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.