Thoughts Discovered: Wisdom for This Age

Thoughts Discovered: Wisdom for This Age by S.Tarr
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Tip the Author $2 Suggested Tip
Formats Available PDF 0.2MB
Epub 0.1MB
For readers of:Poetry, Adventure, Fantasy, Science fiction, Spiritual
Connect with the Author Official Website
Contact Author
Print Length73 pages
Publication DateApr. 22, 2014
About the Book

Thoughts Discovered is a varied collection of the poetic writings of S.Tarr, released in five volumes, on such relevant subjects as love and adventure, wisdom and worldview, and contemplating the wonder of life and the grandeur of things that transcend the now and the present. Wisdom for This Age is the second volume in the series.


Excerpts from the book:

Acceptance Speech

"We can be given all the riches of the world, the beauty of the ages, the wisdom of the gods, but if we do not accept this gift thoughtfully, and take it with grateful intention, then we will go on living a life that leads us nowhere and ends without adding anything worth mentioning to the great story of life that is being told."


"Greatness is achieved, not only, by doing great things, but also, by making the small things we do great."

A Time Such as This

"You were made for a time such as this.

You were born for greater things to exist.

Do not let shortsightedness make your way crooked and bent.

Use your time wisely, live with vision and intent.

Do not waste life's gift and live in listless rest.

For you have what it takes to reach the very best.

Do not let routine's weariness make you lumber and crawl.

You have what it takes to stand up when you fall.

Without you in this world life would be greatly amiss.

You were made for a time such as this."

Call To Action

"Anything we do, now, might lead to something great, later."

About the Author

"Writer of words, author of stories. Dreamer of worlds, revealer of glories."


S.Tarr is a writer. He writes very short stories, also known as poems, and longer stories, also known as novels, and sometimes dabbles around in the middle and just writes short stories. During the day he writes code for websites as a web-programmer and at night he composes electronic music under the virtual band The X-Structure, and more recently Soultrek. His first series of poetic books, called Thoughts Discovered, is currently in the making, with the first volume of the series published in October 2013. Thoughts Discovered is a collection of his poetic writings on everyday observations, mystical musings and reflections on the wonder of life. Above all he is an adventurer, explorer and believer, in mind, in spirit and at heart.

About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.