Deus Ex Machina

Deus Ex Machina by Advance
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Sash, VNV Nation, Armin van Buuren
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
  1. Weapon Of Choice
  2. Fractured Existence
  3. The Road
  4. Enter the Wastelands
  5. Dead Technology
  6. New Objective
  7. Divine Machines
  8. Break the Silence
  9. When We Return
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip

Taking a wide range of influences from the likes of Ludovico Einaudi, John Murphy, Hans Zimmer, VNV Nation, Neuroticfish and many more, ADVANCE's musical output is best described as melodic, dynamic, uplifting and emotive electronic music with a pounding heartbeat. Launched in 2010, ADVANCE made an impressive live debut in 2012 supporting futurepop legends Assemblage 23 and Analog Angel at the prestigious Classic Grand in Glasgow.

Following a number of high-profile support slots with established acts such as Modulate, Surgyn, Icon of Coil and Shiv-R, ADVANCE has already become a recognised and highly regarded name in the Scottish electronic music scene and beyond. In February 2014, ADVANCE released their long-awaited debut album, Deus Ex Machina on AnalogueTrash Records. Literally translated as ‘God from the machine’; Deus Ex Machina explores themes of a dystopian, post apocalyptic future and of man’s dependence on technology for survival throughout each of the album’s nine tracks.

Recorded, mixed and mastered in 2013 at Philip Morrison Studios in Glasgow and almost three years in production, ADVANCE’s towering debut release is bursting with soaring melodies, anthemic vocal hooks and euphoric breakdowns which is sure to please any discerning fan of alternative electronic or dance music.

For fans of:Sash, VNV Nation, Armin van Buuren
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.