Alex Highton

Woodditton Wives Club

Woodditton Wives Club by Alex Highton
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Elliot Smith, Nick Drake, Paul Simon, Harry Nilsson, The Beatles
Tip the Artist $2 Suggested Tip
  1. 01 You've Got The Trees.mp3
  2. 02 Kids On The Corner.mp3
  3. 03 I Left The City.mp3
  4. 04 You Left Me In No Doubt.mp3
  5. 05 Stupid.mp3
  6. 06 I Just Found Out Today.mp3
  7. 07 Hip With The Kids.mp3
  8. 08 A Song For Someone.mp3
  9. 09 Village Life.mp3
  10. 10 The Great Divide.mp3
  11. 11 Sweet Taste Of Defeat.mp3
  12. 12 What Will You Do When They Break.mp3
  13. 13 Little Rocks.mp3

"Frankly it's a real boost to discover a genuine world class practitioner who restores your faith in the genre..."

Tom Robinson BBC6Music"A scouse with a voice, Alex Highton's distinctive sound is sincere and playful he sings to us like we are all his hunny. BBC6 Music describes him as a "world-class practitioner" and he is just that." - The Guardian

"laid-back but infectious songcraft..." - Time Out

" old-fashioned troubadour in the strictest sense. Strumming gentle folk songs on his guitar, his warm and soulful voice conjures up memories of sun-kissed summer nights out on the lawn." - London Metro

"To master the melodies of McCartney combined with the acerbic wit ofLennon is something few have mastered" - Folk & Tumble

"A wonderfully fresh and perceptive look at a world many of us willrecognise" - Folk Radio UK

"From instrumentation to songwriting to Highton's endearing voice,this album is beautifully arranged....8/10" - Neon Filler

"Witty, charming, candid...the list goes on and on to describeWoodditton Wives Club...Romantic and honest this album ticks all theboxes for those of you wanting a simple, sincere musical experience" -For Folks Sake


All songs by Alex Highton

Guitar / Piano / Vibes / Singing - Alex Highton

Double Bass - Jonny Brigwood

Drums - Howard Monk

Trumpet / French Horn - Joe Underwood

Violin / Viola - Elspeth Cowley

For fans of:Elliot Smith, Nick Drake, Paul Simon, Harry Nilsson, The Beatles
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.