Superficial by Blume
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Underworld, BT, Yello, Hans Zimmer, Vangelis
Tip the Artist $5 Suggested Tip
  1. Virtuality
  2. Pursuit
  3. Ghosts
  4. Emergence
  5. Transcending
  6. Messages
  7. Discovery
  8. Duality
  9. Luna
  10. Eden Lost
  11. Adam & Eve
  12. Actuality

Luna Keep is proud to announce Superficial, the brand new album from Blume.

Building on Veneer and Tectonic, Superficial forms the third part of Blume’s ‘Masquerade’ trilogy and features 12 brand new tracks. Whilst Blume’s signature sound is clearly in evidence, Superficial forges lush orchestration with frenetic electronica to showcase his musical evolution. Drawing inspiration from a wide range of composers including Vangelis, Hans Zimmer and Daft Punk, Blume has constructed emotionally charged, ethereal soundscapes, from the locomotive euphoria of Emergence to the melancholic Ghosts. Opening and closing tracks Virtuality and Actuality work as bookends to an epic, cinematic journey through strange worlds and you could be forgiven for thinking that Superficial is the soundtrack to the latest Hollywood sci-fi blockbuster. Continuing the striking visual theme of the first two albums, Superficial includes stunning new artwork from Serbian digital artist Fluidizzed. Track listing: Virtuality / Pursuit / Ghosts / Emergence / Transcending / Messages / Discovery / Duality / Luna / Eden Lost / Adam & Eve / Actuality

Superficial written, produced and mixed by Blume will be available to download from all major digital retailers from 30 June 2017.


All tracks composed, designed and produced by P Madsen.

For fans of:Underworld, BT, Yello, Hans Zimmer, Vangelis
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.