Corey Nolen

"Drive Down South" Sampler

"Drive Down South" Sampler by Corey Nolen
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Jason Isbell, Josh Ritter, Ryan Adams
Tip the Artist $4 Suggested Tip
  1. Find A Way
  2. Haunt Me
  3. What I Had Coming
  4. Learning From Losing
Tip the Artist $4 Suggested Tip

"Drive Down South" is the title of the sophomore solo album by Corey Nolen. This sampler represents 4 songs that will be included on the full 11 song album set to release on May 20, 2014. The album was engineered and produced in Birmingham, Alabama by Brian T. Murphy of The Lone Bellow along with fellow Birmingham musician and producer Brad Lyons. The album was mixed in NYC by Jeremy SH Griffith (Johnnyswim).


Drums: Brad Lyons

Percussion: Brian T. Murphy / Brad Lyons

Electric Bass: Brad Lyons

Upright Bass: Tim Carroll Jr.

Piano: Brian T. Murphy / Chandler Parker

Pedal Steel: Matt Knapp

Electric Guitars: Brad Lyons / Joel Madison Blount

Acoustic Guitars: Brad Lyons / Corey Nolen / Adam Wright

Violin: Connie Skellie

Mandolin: Adam Wright

Banjo: Mike Metcalf

Background Vocals: Ashley Spurling / Stokes Skellie / Connie Skellie

Produced by Brian T. Murphy

Also produced by Brad Lyons

Audio Recording and Engineering by Brian T. Murphy

Mixed by Jeremy SH Griffith at Singing Serpent Studios, NYC

Mastered by Jonathan Berlin at Berlin Mastering

Cover photography by Corey Nolen & Erin Nolen.

Album artwork and design by Mike Robinson

All songs written by Corey Nolen. Copyright Corey Nolen Music.

For fans of:Jason Isbell, Josh Ritter, Ryan Adams
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.