Life by Groovy Judy
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Jimi Hendrix, The Beatles, Sly & The Family Stone, The Pretenders, Chrissie Hynde
Tip the Artist $8 Suggested Tip
  1. Be Who You've Got To Be
  2. I Need You
  3. Jimi's Sister
  4. Another Day
  5. Get Along
  6. Happy
  7. Your Life
  8. Sunrise
  9. Sing a Song
  10. Give Love

Groovy Judy, San Francisco’s flower-power funk rocker, and stellar blues-funk guitar player has released her second CD “Life.” Produced by Roberta Donnay (Dan Hicks & The Hot Licks), the music is about commonplace life experiences such as love, relationships and being happy. The title track, "Be Who You've Got to Be," sparks an inspirational vibe of being true to yourself, "Your Life" encourages enjoying life to the fullest, and "Get Along" is Judy's peace anthem about putting an end to all of the negativity in the world. It also contains Judy’s signature psychedelic rock song, “Jimi’s Sister,” her tongue-in-cheek tribute to her guitar mentor, Jimi Hendrix, as well as the haunting instrumental, “Sunrise,” inspired by Carlos Santana.

Born and raised in the San Francisco Bay Area, Groovy Judy picked up her guitar at age 12 and has been writing and performing her original funkadelic rock ever since. Committed to giving back, she teaches guitar to up and coming musicians and donates performances to non-profit organizations, such as Amnesty International, The Leukemia Society, Bread and Roses, and The American Red Cross.

A featured artist at She Rocks San Francisco Music Festival 2005, and a Finalist at the Emergenza Music Festival 2006, Groovy Judy is an artist who loves inspiring people to be the best they can be. She encourages people to love one another and spread peace and love through the universal language of music. She prefers to look on the lighter side of life and put out positive vibrations that make people smile, laugh, feel happy and enjoy life.


Roberta Donnay, Producer

For fans of:Jimi Hendrix, The Beatles, Sly & The Family Stone, The Pretenders, Chrissie Hynde
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.