Hannah Fair

Daytrotter Session - May 23, 2013

May 23, 2013 Daytrotter Studio Rock Island, IL by Hannah Fair
Share Tweet Submit Pin
  1. Welcome to Daytrotter
  2. Hit The Road
  3. E Minor Blues
  4. No Whiskey
  5. Open Road
  6. Home
  7. 1955
  8. Fit Me
  9. The Other Side
  10. Signs
  11. Simply Unable
  12. Bible Belt
On the one hand, there are all of the phonies out there - those through their teeth liars, the cheaters and the living with their mothers boys. They are the self-centered and delusional creeps who put on a great front until they don't need to anymore, luring their ladies in closer and closer still until they're able to paralyze them for the time being.

On the other hand, there are the men who don't sound as if they're much better, when they come into contact with Hannah Fair, the Connecticut songwriter who believes she knows what she wants romantically, but then again, it seems as if she's yet to find it, so who knows how much there is to her conclusions. They're pliable and can be easily picked apart to fit a situation. Should a man get too serious or do some of those despicable things that are the machinations of boys, her take on it all can shift appropriately.

The woman that we hear in her songs beats up on the notion of being anything short of fulfilled. She won't be the little lady in the kitchen, in the apron and the pearls, waiting for her dear, hard-working man to get home from the office and happy hour beers with the boys. She won't be the girl who puts up will all of the shit that too many girls tend to put up with. She wants love for her. She wants it to be on her terms - all of which seem fair. She's unwilling to put up with the garbage and yet, she's had to put up with plenty of it to know what it looks like when she sees it.