Peaks EP

Peaks EP by SPEAK
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Cut Copy, Peter Gabriel, Blur, Phoenix, Grizzly Bear
Tip the Artist $3 Suggested Tip
  1. Peaks
  2. Peaks (Jasper Leak Remix)
  3. Peaks (Ted Gowans Remix)
  4. Peaks (SPEAK Classical Guitar Arrangement)
Tip the Artist $3 Suggested Tip

SPEAK are an Austin, TX-based art-rock quartet, originally formed by high school friends Troupe Gammage (Vocals, Keyboards), Nick Hurt (Guitar, Vocals), and Jake Stewart (Drums) in 2005. After meeting Hurt at the University of Texas classical guitar program, Joey Delahoussaye (Bass, Vocals) joined the fold in 2008 (the two wrote and performed the classical guitar arrangement found on this EP).

After recording their debut I Believe In Everything (2011) in Austin with producer Frenchie Smith (The Dandy Warhols, ...Trail of Dead), the band signed with Modern Art Records and began a series of US tours with great friends and mentors Tally Hall, Jukebox The Ghost, Miniature Tigers, Ra Ra Riot, and Tegan and Sara. The latter group introduced the band to guitarist Ted Gowans and bassist Jasper Leak, both of whom are fantastic solo artists/producers and provided the included remixes.

After spending 2012 self-recording their sophomore album, SPEAK re-emerged in 2013 with their first release in 2 years, "Peaks", which reached #2 on Hypemachine and has garnered over 200,000 plays on SoundCloud. In addition, Gammage recorded an a cappella cover EP entitled Girlsongs, including songs by Charli XCX, Little Dragon, and more. His rendition of Alicia Keys' "If I Ain't Got You" has over 100,000 SoundCloud streams.

More information on SPEAK, including tour dates and other media, can be found at www.hearspeakhere.com

SPEAK - Peaks EP

  • Peaks
  • Peaks (Jasper Leak Remix)
  • Peaks (Ted Gowans Remix)
  • Peaks (SPEAK Classical Guitar Arrangement)
For fans of:Cut Copy, Peter Gabriel, Blur, Phoenix, Grizzly Bear
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.