Heath McNease

Among Thieves

Among Thieves by Heath McNease
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:The Swell Season, The Avett Brothers, The Civil Wars, The Weepies, Simon and Garfunkel
Tip the Artist $10 Suggested Tip
  1. Local News
  2. Among Thieves
  3. Young Goodman Brown
  4. Along Came Molly
  5. The 24th
  6. Ceiling
  7. I Have to be Leaving (From Bob to Charlotte)
  8. Plane
  9. Heath McNease - Halfway Crooks (Thieves' Reprise)
  10. Heath McNease - This Is How
Tip the Artist $10 Suggested Tip

After being named Derek Webb's choice for Noisetrade's best album of 2013 with the C.S. Lewis inspired "The Weight of Glory: Second Edition", and just 6 weeks after launching his short film and album "Fort Wayne" exclusively here on Noisetrade, Heath McNease comes right back to share his first completely acoustic record, "Among Thieves."

Written and recorded in less than a month, this 10 track, stripped down, folk/singer-songwriter project showcases Heath's trademark raw lyrics and vocal honesty. McNease always manages to tackle complicated subjects like faith, doubt, fear, family, and salvation with a stark and open vulnerability that has garnered him a reputation as one of the sharpest and most exciting artists still flying under the radar today. This album was made as a "thank you" and as further advertisement for his film, "Fort Wayne", which can be seen and heard here on Noisetrade.

"I think "Among Thieves" is some of my absolute best work as a songwriter to date. They tell the truth of my life...and nothing but the truth. I'm honored to share this with everyone, and I hope they will share it with everyone they know. I also hope it will encourage them to watch "Fort Wayne" and download the "Fort Wayne" album as well as my entire catalogue, and continue to share and be advocates for art that only experiences growth through the enthusiasm and positive word of mouth that supporters give it, " says McNease. "So share it all with everyone you know!"


Music and Lyrics by Heath McNease

Tracked, Engineered, Mixed, and Mastered by Greg Lafollette

For fans of:The Swell Season, The Avett Brothers, The Civil Wars, The Weepies, Simon and Garfunkel
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.