Here We Go

Here We Go

Here We Go by Here We Go
Share Tweet Submit Pin
ChildrenKid's Music
For fans of:Beck, They Might Be Giants, The Shins, Dan Zanes, The Flaming Lips
Tip the Artist $3 Suggested Tip
  1. Here We Go
  2. Mamma is a Frog
  3. Closing Time
Tip the Artist $3 Suggested Tip
Description

A few years ago we set out with some drumbeats and melodies to make an imaginary soundtrack for an imaginary pre-school T.V. show. A rooster alone in the big city? Check. Robot horse? Yes. Bears, monkeys and baby food? All there. Make sure to put in something educational! - counting from 1-8 covered!

There was never an actual T.V. show (as far as we know), but we had a whole lot of fun making the soundtrack. And two of the characters grew up (a little) and went on to star in their own adventure book series: The Growly Books.

The full cd is now available on the Growly Books site: www.thegrowlybooks.com

At last, some upbeat and friendly kid-rock songs (No, not THAT Kid Rock!) from an artist that understands that children are a lot smarter than we normally give them credit for. These guys makes family-oriented music in the vein of They Might Be Giants or Dan Zanes, heavy on the humor, giddy on the groove, mischievous with melody, and without a trace of condescension. Their expertly produced sound is an intelligent blend of futuristic jams and retro pop with a healthy helping of silliness, joy, and suspense sprinkled on top for good measure. Parents who are fans of Beck, The Shins, or the Flaming Lips will certainly share their child’s enthusiasm for Here We Go! - Chris R, CDbaby

Connect
ChildrenKid's Music
For fans of:Beck, They Might Be Giants, The Shins, Dan Zanes, The Flaming Lips
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.