Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:JP Harris, Jonathan Tyler, Willie Nelson
Tip the Artist $5 Suggested Tip
  1. Ride Out of Here
  2. The Line
  3. Dead River
  4. Break For The Winter
  5. Gonna Take You Home
  6. Go
  7. Reason To Run
  8. Look Away
  9. Counting Arrows
  10. Blame
Tip the Artist $5 Suggested Tip

A Seattle project led by singer-songwriter Mike Giacolino, featuring an all star line up with members of Son Volt, Sera Cahoone, and Rose Windows.

Their new, self titled, debut album, pushes the boundaries of genres by seamlessly mixing country and psychedelia with indie rock, folk and prog rock.

“Now this is an impressive piece of work. HYWAYS’ single ‘Go’ seamlessly blends country twang and harmonica, psych drone, folk fingerpicking, and indie-pop instrumental melodies effortlessly. This is masterful arranging. Highly recommended.” – Stephen Carradini, INDEPENDENT CLAUSES


Mike Giacolino - Vocals, Guitar, Harmonica

Nils Petersen - Bass, Keys, Backing Vocal

Jay Kardong - Pedal Steel, Electric Guitar

Pat Schowe - Drums, Percussion

Producer - Randal Ward

Mastered - Jason Ward

For fans of:JP Harris, Jonathan Tyler, Willie Nelson
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.