I Am Spartacus

TV Time Warp: Vol 1

TV Time Warp: Vol 1 by I Am Spartacus
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Blink 182, New Found Glory, Green Day, Neck Deep, All Time Low
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
  1. We're The Chipmunks
  2. DuckTales
  3. Ghostbusters
  4. Muppet Babies
  5. Rescue Rangers
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip

Remember the crazy 80's and nostalgic 90's cartoon classics? Of course you do! You'd race home from school, toss your denim backpack and Lisa Frank binder to the side, crack open a Sqeeze It, and tune in just in time to sing along to another hair raising adventure with Huey, Dewy and Louie in Ducktales!

"They don't make 'em like they used to..." Pop Punk outfit, I Am Spartacus is on a questto put a twinkle in your eye and a reminiscent smile on your face as you listen to 5 of the most popular TV theme songs from the greatest era in animation history.

"We're the Chipmunks" kicks off this sure to be modern classic EP with the familiar synth riffs and big guitar leads that made those 3 chipmunks rock stars. Throughout the album, IAS tips a hat and gives a steady nod to many of the elements that made each of these songs a classic: "Ducktales" famous bouncing slap bass line intro, "Ghostbusters" smooth synth breakdowns, soaring vocal harmonies and modulations in "Rescue Rangers", and of course the wacky sounds and doo whop influence from "Muppet Babies".

After 7 minutes of nonstop nostalgia, we're positive you'll be craving a bag of Bugles while looking for the repeat button. Look for the official release of TV Timewarp: Vol 1 by I Am Spartacus this summer!


I Am Spartacus is: Ben Peeples, Brady Ridings, Michael Segarra

Produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by Sean Rogers at Hey World Productions

Additional Engineering by Daniel Johnston

Lead Vocals/Guitars: Ben Peeples

Michael Segarra: Bass Guitar/Vocals

Drums/Percussion/Vocals: Brady Ridings

Additional programming and instrumentation by Sean Rogers

Voice of "Nanny": Megan Swindler

Scream on Ghostbusters: Josiah Prince and Reagan Peeples

Album art and design: Calvin Chopp

Cover Photography: Bethany Rogers

Individual Song Illustrations by Abdul Qhodir Dani

For fans of:Blink 182, New Found Glory, Green Day, Neck Deep, All Time Low
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.