Move by Inside Joke
Share Tweet Submit Pin
ComedyHip Hop
For fans of:Lonely Planet, Weird Al, Pigeon John, Lecrae, Beastie Boys
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
  1. Move
  2. Flippin' Out
  3. Wedding Reception [feat. Lady K]
  4. Once It Was The Blessing [feat. Curt Vernon]
  5. In Da Kitchen
  6. Look At That (It's Awesome) [feat. Cassius Clay]
  7. Rockin' That Robe [feat. Wheeler Fortune]
  8. Selfie Stick [feat. Kevin Schuer]
  9. Under Pressure [feat. John Hatfield]
  10. Room For Cream
  11. Day Trippers
  12. Watching the Bluegrass Grow [feat. Curt Vernon]
  13. The Poopsmith Song

Inside Joke's fourth studio album takes it to an entirely different level! Move is all about helping the listener move...physically, emotionally, mentally and spiritually. On Move inside Joke welcomes special guest appearances from a host of new Jokesta's including John Hatfield, Curt Vernon, Wheeler Fortune, and his wife Lady K. Kevin Schuer and of course Cassius Clay return to lend their vocal talents as well. Also, for the first time ever, Inside Joke performs a cover of the classic hymn Once It Was The Blessing as well as a cover of Over The Rhine's The Poopsmith Song! This album is Inside Jokes most personal and professional to date and is sure to leave longtime fans and newcomers alike hypnotized by the fun jams!


All songs written, recorded, and produced by Inside Joke with the following exceptions…

Flippin Out co-produced by Deep Works with permission via creative commons 3.0 license, Rockin That Robe & Watching The Bluegrass Grow produced by Rey Topol, used with permission Day Trippers, produced by Dar’rel Banks (All4Beatz) with permission In Da Kitchen produced by BigAlBeatz with permission Music by MYK.E. under creative commons license. Mixed by Inside Joke.

Creative Commons License:

The Poopsmith Song, written by Karen Berquist and Lindford Detweiler (Over The Rhine) Once It Was The Blessing, written by A.B. Simpson in 1891, public domain

Recoded in Lexington, KY at Jokesta Records Lab.

Photography courtesy of Los Angeles based photographer Davin Kyle Sanchez. Edited by The Creative Caddie Design Company. tags

ComedyHip Hop
For fans of:Lonely Planet, Weird Al, Pigeon John, Lecrae, Beastie Boys
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.