Jason Silver

Moving On Again: Instrumental Improvisations

Moving On Again: Instrumental Improvisations by Jason Silver
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Fernando Ortega, Matt Maher, Chris Rice, Selah, Michael W. Smith
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
  1. Out Just Walking
  2. You'll See Me There
  3. Moving On
  4. What's Left of Memory
  5. In My Mind's Eye
  6. The Pocket Watch
  7. Thinking of You
  8. How It Should Have Been
  9. My Summer Garden's Gone
  10. Hoping In You
  11. On Leaving
  12. Cape Breton Jig
  13. Up in the Tree Fort
  14. Thirteen Weeks
The Backstory Most of these songs were recorded in 1999 and released on a CD called "Moving On." I had lost a job that meant a lot to me-- my first career job, and I felt like I was really making a difference. Unfortunately, those I worked for didn't feel the same way. The transition proved to be difficult, and I found release in writing these songs. Always Moving On As fate, or luck, or God would have it, I found myself in nearly the same position 10 years later. Though maturity and experience helped me weather the change, it seemed appropriate to revisit these recordings. I dusted off the MIDI files of the piano playing, but re-recorded the bass, drums, whistles, and other instruments; where they had been synthesizers in the first recording, this time everything is recorded with real instruments (except the piano, unfortunately). Nature Sings Along I also included sound effects and nature's music along with the music. Some songs have the peaceful sound of birds, others a gentle rain, or the ticking of a clock. I hope the combination of sounds and music is as restorative to you as it has been to me in making it.
For fans of:Fernando Ortega, Matt Maher, Chris Rice, Selah, Michael W. Smith
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.