John Mitchell & Sofie Jonsson

Johns veranda (Autumn 2016)

Johns veranda (Autumn 2016) by John Mitchell & Sofie Jonsson
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Dougie MacLean, Dick Gaughan, Fairport Convention
Tip the Artist $5 Suggested Tip
  1. Spencer the Rover
  2. True Colors
  3. Devil went down to Georgia
  4. Hey Brother
  5. Islands in the Stream
  6. Leaving Carolina
  7. September
  8. I'll be here in the Morning
  9. Stockholm
  10. Baby it's cold tonight
  11. Rise with the River
  12. Rover (rolling home) mix
  13. Lindsay's Waltz & Magruder's Pause
  14. Song of the Firth
  15. When you Wish upon a Star
Tip the Artist $5 Suggested Tip

Welcome to that Friday feeling!

In the autumn of 2016, John & Sofie set out to produce "Johns veranda" - a little bit like Swedish hit TV series Jills veranda, but filmed on John's veranda in Sälen, Sweden! There was music, guest artists, and interviews, plus some great scenery from the hill. Every Friday night a new episode was released on The release was then followed by a live broadcast on which was followed by a live concert on

There were 15 episodes of Johns veranda in total, and to wrap the whole thing up with a nice red bow on top: here are all 15 audio tracks from the veranda! Enjoy, and see you again on the veranda! :)


Recorded entirely live on Johns veranda in Sälen, Sweden, with our Olympus Recorder (except Baby it's cold tonight and Rise with the River: recorded by Emil Sjölin).

Mixed and mastered by Emil Sjölin.

Guest artists on the veranda:

Annica Sillars

Ulf Nygårds

The Major Seconds

The Songs:

1) Spencer the Rover (trad.)

2) True Colors (Billy Steinberg and Tom Kelly)

3) Devil went down to Georgia (Charlie Daniels, Tom Crain, "Taz" DiGregorio, Fred Edwards, Charles Hayward, James W. Marshall)

4) Hey Brother (Salem Al Fakir, Tim Bergling, Veronica Maggio, Vincent Pontare, Ash Pournouri)

5) Islands in the Stream (Barry, Robin and Maurice Gibb)

6) Leaving Carolina (John Lindsay Mitchell)

7) September (Ann-Sofie Jonsson)

8) I'll be here in the Morning (Townes Van Zandt)

9) Stockholm (Jason Isbell, Swedish words by Ann-Sofie Jonsson)

10) Baby it's cold tonight (Ann-Sofie Jonsson)

11) Rise with the River (John Lindsay Mitchell)

12) Rover (rolling home) (John Lindsay Mitchell)

13) Lindsay's Waltz (Ann-Sofie Jonsson) & Magruder's Pause (John Lindsay Mitchell)

14) Song of the Firth (John Lindsay Mitchell and George Gunn)

15) When you Wish upon a Star (Leigh Harline and Ned Washington)

For fans of:Dougie MacLean, Dick Gaughan, Fairport Convention
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.