Lauren Mann


Dearestly by Lauren Mann
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Joni Mitchell, Feist, Florence and the Machine, Copeland, Eisley
Tip the Artist $5 Suggested Tip
  1. Idyll l
  2. New Beginning
  3. Brave Face
  4. Beautiful Place
  5. Talk of Leaving
  6. Hibernate
  7. Idyll ll
  8. I Wanna Know
  9. Make Smooth
  10. St Lawrence
  11. Idyll lll
  12. Oregon
  13. Show Me the Way
  14. You Are Fire (feat JJ Shiplett)
  15. Wooden Heart
  16. Idyll lV

The past four years have been full of triumphs, sorrows, incredible experiences, many miles traveled, lots of amazing people, and an incredible musical journey. This album, Dearestly, chronicles much of that journey: the highs and lows, the love and loss, and everything in between. It’s been a labour of love, and a collaboration of many, and I’m so excited to finally share it with you. With this release, I decided to go against the grain and do a pay-what-you-feel digital download to try and get the album into as many ears as possible. Since I don’t have a lot of industry support, my fans and friends are what will help get the word out. So, if you are excited about what you hear, I would love it if you’d share the digital download link with your friends and help me spread Dearestly far and wide. Above all, I hope these songs are an inspiration to you.Lauren. “Honest and affectionate, with a little bit of whimsy.”


All Music and Lyrics by: Lauren Mann Produced by: Josh Rob Gwilliam and Howard Redekopp Engineered by: Josh Rob Gwilliam Recorded at: OCL Studios - Chestermere, AB Mixed by: Howard Redekopp Mastered by: Joao Carvalho The Fairly Odd Folk: Kurt Dahle - drums, vocals on track 15 Chris Byrne – bass on tracks 2, 5, 6, 8, 10, 14 Howard Redekopp – bass on tracks 3, 4, 9, 12, 13, 15 Charlie Hase – pedal steel on tracks 5, 8, 12, 14, 15 Denis Dufresne – violin on tracks 6, 8, 10, 12, 13, 15 Logan Gabert – electric guitar on track 3, 7, 8, 9 Jonah Krieser – electric guitar on tracks 2, 13, 15 Jon Purschke – acoustic guitar on track 2, 3, 4 Dane Letourneau – vocals on track 8, electric and acoustic guitar on track 13 Kevin Sullivan II – clarinet on tracks 10, 12, flute on tracks 14, 15 Josh Gwilliam – percussion on tracks 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 Andrew Ball – percussion on tracks 6, 13 Spencer Cheyne – percussion on track 12 Zoltan Szoges – percussion on tracks 4, 10, omnichord on track 6 JJ Shiplett – vocals on track 14 Jesse Jansen – vocals on track 8 Adam Stanton – vocals on tracks 2, 4, 5, 16 Lizzy Munson – vocals on tracks 2, 4, 5, 16 Scott Henderson – vocals on tracks 2, 4, 5, 16 Choir 1 – Track 12 Amy Wood, Henry White, Jess Purschke, Jon Purschke, Kevin Sullivan II Choir 2 – Track 4 Amy Wood, Jon Li, Kevin Sullivan II, Laura Wilson, Mel Renaud Choir 3 – Track 6, 10, 13, 15 Alisha VanWieren, Bill Black, Kevin Sullivan II, Laura Wilson, Mel Renaud, Roman Siderov Choir 4 – Track 8 Alisha VanWieren, Laura Wilson, Mel Renaud

For fans of:Joni Mitchell, Feist, Florence and the Machine, Copeland, Eisley
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.