Lex Land

Our Favorites

Our Favorites by Lex Land
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Feist, Adele, Fiona Apple, Brandi Carlile, Norah Jones
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
  1. 01 Could've Had Me.mp3
  2. 02 As Much As You Lead.mp3
  3. 03 Someone New On My Mind.mp3
  4. 04 Play In Reverse.mp3
  5. 05 Oh My!.mp3
  6. 06 What Happens Now_.mp3
  7. 07 All We've Ever Done.mp3
  8. 08 If I.mp3
  9. 09 Was It Really All That Bad_.mp3
  10. 10 My Fault Your Mistake.mp3
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
At age 19, Lex Land recorded her debut album, "Orange Days on Lemon Street," which critics deemed “a fantastic mix of honey sweet folk and dense, beat driven folk-rock.” In 2011, she released a more eclectic, electrified, and genre-hopping sophomore record, "Were My Sweetheart To Go." Land was a finalist on NBC’s “The Voice” and a member of Team Blake in 2012. Both of her full-length albums earned “Best of iTunes” honors, and also garnered song placements in several television shows including "Private Practice," "Bones," and "Castle." We have collected our top 10 songs from these albums and compiled them into this exclusive offering for Noisetrade.
Orange Days on Lemon Street credits: Produced by Shannon Edgar. Mixed by Todd Burke. Recorded by Todd Burke and Shannon Edgar. Mastered by Jonathan Belzley at Lurssen Mastering. Recorded at Ocean Studios and Intelligent Noise Studios, Burbank, CA. Mixed at Ohm Studio, Los Angeles, CA. All songs written by Lex Land, except: “All We’ve Ever Done”, “Could’ve Had Me”, and “As Much As You Lead”, written by Lex Land and Shannon Edgar. All songs ©2008 and published by Criss Crossd Arrows Music/BMI, and Rant N Rave Music/ASCAP. All rights reserved. Art direction SolArt Gallery and Design by Carla Zarate. Illustrations by Maricela Zarate. “Heart” drawing on cd face by Jenna LeMieux. Were My Sweetheart To Go credits: Produced by Shannon Edgar. Mixed by Todd Burke. Recorded by Todd Burke, Shannon Edgar, and Bruce Macfarlane. Mastered by Todd Burke. Recorded at Sound Factory and Intelligent Noise Studios, Los Angeles, CA. Art direction and design by YoYoYosef with additional contributions by Michelle Lee. All songs written by Lex Land, except: #1 “Oh My!” written by Rick Alvin Schaier. All songs © 2011 (Criss Crossd Arrows Music/BMI) except #1 “Oh My!” (Rick Alvin Schaier/ASCAP) Drums: Craig Macintyre, Aaron Sterling. Bass: Sean Hurley, Billy Mohler, Frank Coglitore Keys: Peter Adams. Electric Guitar: Lance Konnerth, Lex Land, Shannon Edgar Acoustic Guitar: Lex Land, Shannon Edgar Programming: Shannon Edgar Percussion: Craig Macintyre, Shannon Edgar All vocals by Lex Land.
For fans of:Feist, Adele, Fiona Apple, Brandi Carlile, Norah Jones
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.