London Down


Gnashville by London Down
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Gaslight Anthem, Social Distortion, R.E.M.
Tip the Artist $5 Suggested Tip
  1. Burning Bridges
  2. The Viking Song (Red Moon)
  3. Disease
  4. Gnashville
  5. Fade Away
  6. Every Gig
  7. Inside Of You
  8. You Got Yours
  9. Carnival (Remix)
  10. Da Nang
  11. Cherrywood And Roses, Too
  12. Green Eyes
  13. Molly

Kids, jobs, marriage, the deaths of loved ones - - the founding members of London Down have experienced 30 years of life’s ups and downs since they last made music together as wide-eyed 20-somethings in San Jose, California.

But the chemistry that propelled this quartet to the upper ranks of the Bay Area’s college rock scene of the late 1980s remains unchanged. The band reunited this past August in Nashville to record the 13-song indie album, “Gnashville” (out Dec. 7, 2018). The album features the group's signature garage-band grit, jangly electric folk and punchy rock grooves shaped by lyrics forged from the crucible of life.

College radio has already jumped on the release, with the album breaking the top 100 in just a few weeks.

Subtle commentaries on social discord ("Burning Bridges"), the Parkland, Florida, shooting ("Molly") smartphone addiction ("Disease") and the West Coast housing crisis (“You Got Yours”) give the album a depth of conscience.

Two members of Luke Bryan’s band contributed to the project: Childhood friend Dave Ristrim produced, bassist James Cook recorded, mixed and mastered “Gnashville” at his studio.


Produced by Dave Ristrim

Recorded/Mixed/Mastered by James "Cap'n" Cook at Studio on The Ridge, Nashville, TN


Phil Benjamin - Lead Guitar

Chris Carbone - Bass

Steve Hartsoe - Lead Vocals, Guitar

Eli Hartsoe - Drums

James Cook - Harmony Vocals (except on "Carnival")

Dave Ristrim - Pedal steel, 12-string electric guitar, banjo, high-strung acoustic guitar, baritone guitar

For fans of:Gaslight Anthem, Social Distortion, R.E.M.
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.