LIVE from the Wilder Tour

LIVE from the Wilder Tour by Luray
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Anais Mitchell, Neko Case, Iron and Wine, Sam Amidon, S. Carey
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
  1. Luray- LIVE
  2. Kalorama- LIVE
  3. Lullaby- LIVE
  4. Sandcastle Man- LIVE
  5. The Wilder- LIVE

Luray is the indie-banjo creation of Shannon Carey. With production help from brother Sean Carey (of S. Carey and Bon Iver), Luray released their debut album, ‘The Wilder’ on August 27th 2013 and have toured extensively since that time. ‘LIVE from the Wilder Tour’ is a compilation of live recordings captured by sound engineers while on tour this past year. These live recordings capture the juxtaposition Luray creates live with overlapping banjo, vibes, mbira (thumb piano), upright bass, electric guitar and ambient vocals - and underneath, the sincerity and honest connection that spontaneously occurs in the best live music moments.


Track credits

1. ‘Luray LIVE with the Winterpills’ was recorded at The Garden in Charlottesville, Virginia on Feb 8, 2014. Recorded and mixed by Evan Hansen

2. ‘Kalorama LIVE’ was recorded at Rockwood Music Hall in New York on Sept 5, 2013. Recorded and mixed by Faisal Sukkar

3. ‘Lullaby LIVE’ was recorded at 914 in Chicago, Music Means Family on Feb 16, 2014. Recorded and mixed by Scott Sheffield

4. ‘Sandcastle man LIVE’ was recorded at Gallery 5 in Richmond, Virginia on Feb 9, 2014. Recorded by Chris Larson; mixed by Todd Matthews

5. ‘The Wilder LIVE’ was recorded in Southern Maryland for the live music video on Aug 10, 2014. Recorded and mixed by Adam Lock

Album credits:

Shannon Carey: banjo and vocals (all tracks)

Sarah Gilberg: keyboard, acoustic guitar, and vocals (tracks 1, 2, 4, and 5)

Brian Cruse: upright bass (tracks 1,2,4 and 5)

CJ Wolfe: drums, percussion, mbira (tracks 1,2,4, and 5)

Gabriel Wisniewski: electric guitar (tracks 2 and 5)

Scott Burton: electric guitar (tracks 1 and 4)

Music and lyrics by Shannon Carey

Sandcastle Man by CJ Wolfe; lyrics by Shannon Carey and Gabriel Wisniewski

Mastered by Adam Lock

Album cover photo by Lauren Serpa; cover design by Nick Ball

For fans of:Anais Mitchell, Neko Case, Iron and Wine, Sam Amidon, S. Carey
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.