MPress Records

MPress Catalog Sampler

MPress Catalog Sampler  by MPress Records
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Rachael Sage, K's Choice, Melissa Ferrick, Seth Glier, A Fragile Tomorrow
Tip the Artist $1 Suggested Tip
  1. Barbed Wire - Rachael Sage
  2. Wax - Rachael Sage
  3. Electricity - Seth Glier
  4. Love Is A Language - Seth glier
  5. Make Me Over (Noddy Holder) - A Fragile Tomorrow
  6. Siouxsie - A Fragile Tomorrow
  7. As Rock And Roll As It Gets - K's Choice
  8. Private Revolution - K's Choice
  9. Wreck Me - Melissa Ferrick ft. Paula Cole
  10. Still Right Here - Melissa Ferrick
  11. Other Side Of It All (from New Arrivals 4) - Caleb Hawley
  12. That Was The Whisky (from New Arrivals 5) - Antigone Rising
  13. Know When To Walk Away (from New Arrivals 3) - Jay Clifford
  14. Can't Kick The Habit (from New Arrivals 2) - Chris Barron
  15. Queen B (from New Arrivals 1) - Rich Price
Tip the Artist $1 Suggested Tip

Rachael Sage: Blue Roses (2014 US, 2015 UK)

Rachael Sage's new album "Blue Roses" showcases the NYC-based multi-instrumentalist’s confident, sophisticated songwriting. Featuring members of Daft Punk, Patti Smith and Bruce Springsteen's bands, the recording includes a duet with folk icon Judy Collins and contains tracks featured in the current season of Lifetime’s #1 Reality Series, “Dance Moms”. Produced by Sage & GRAMMY® Nominee John Shyloski, the album was mixed by GRAMMY® Winners Andy Zulla (Kelly Clarkson, Rod Stewart) & Kevin Killen (Elvis Costello, U2).

For fans of Sia, Sara Bareilles, Regina Spektor, Ingrid Michaelson, Tori Amos, Ben Folds, Elvis Costello, Rufus Wainwright

Seth Glier: If I Could Change One Thing (2015)

GRAMMY® nominee, singer, pianist and guitarist Seth Glier embraces a genuine modern-pop direction,

marking a bold departure from his previous, more acoustic recordings and the beginning of an excitingrelationship with Los Angeles-based producer/songwriter Bill Lefler (Ingrid Michaelson, Dashboard Confessional). The album includes a gorgeous duet with American Idol’s Crystal Bowersox, as well as appearances by Pat Matera (Katy Perry) and Daniel Rhine (Sara Bareilles) and features collaborations with renowned songwriter Trent Dabbs (“Girls Chase Boys”, Ingrid Michaelson), hit-maker Steve Seskin (Tim McGraw, Peter Frampton), and Alex Wong (Delta Rae).

For fans of Mumford & Sons, Ed Sheeran, Ray LaMontagne, Glen Hansard & Billy Joel.

A Fragile Tomorrow: Make Me Over (2015)

An eclectic mixture of modern glam-rock and retro-power-pop, A Fragile Tomorrow possesses a truly unique sound anchored by Elvis Costello-esque harmonies and stellar musicianship. Their MPress Records debut, "Make Me Over", features the band's signature melodic hooks along with appearances by Joan Baez, Indigo Girls and members of Crowded House and The Bangles. Self-produced and recorded in the band's own Savannah-based studio, the album was mixed by Malcolm Burn (Emmylou Harris, Bob Dylan), mastered by multiple GRAMMY® Winner Greg Calbi, and is their strongest, most self-realized album to date.

For fans of David Bowie, Slade, Big Star, Cheap Trick, The New Pornographers

K’s Choise: The Phantom Cowboy (2015)

Platinum-selling band K’s Choice have fulfilled their musical destiny by crafting an aggressive, in your face, must-hear rock record. The Phantom Cowboy was produced by Alain Johannes – longtime buddy of Dave Grohl – whose musicial and production collaborations have included Queens of the Stone Age, Mark Lanegan, Live, PJ Harvey and many more. Still considered one of the biggest bands from Belgium, since their founding in the mid-nineties K's Choice have scored numerous Top 10 Album positions. Their biggest break came in 1995, when they released "Not An Addict", a single that was very successful and brought them international fame. The Belgian brother/sister duo of Sarah and Gert Bettens deliver the most honest, gritty, straight-ahead rock album of their career, as made evident in the first single “As Rock & Roll As It Gets”.

For fans of The Dead Weather, Foo Fighters, Queens of the Stone Age, Veruca Salt & Sleater-Kinney.

Melissa Ferrick: the truth is (2013)

The Truth Is marks a genuine departure for prolific folk-rocker Melissa Ferrick, as she ventures into decidely more rootsy, Americana terrain. For her second recording on MPress, Ferrick brought in a stellar lineup of New England-based musicians including Richard Gates (Suzanne Vega, Richard Thompson), Natalia Zukerman (Janis Ian, Willy Porter) and Grammy® Winner Paula Cole (with whom Ferrick studied at Berklee School of Music). Mixed by Trina Shoemaker (Sheryl Crow, Brandi Carlile).

For fans of Mumford & Sons, Aimee Mann, Ben Harper, Brandi Carlile, and Dave Matthews.

New Arrivals Vol. 1-5 (2006-2013) Various Artists: Charity Compilation Series

The New Arrivals charity compilation series showcases both established and indie artists, while raising funds and awareness for worthy causes. Benefiting charities include: Red Hook Initiative (Brooklyn), Project Hospitality Staten Island Hurricane Relief Fund (Staten Island), and Graybeards (The Rockaways), National Network for Youth, National Eating Disorders Association, World Hunger Year.

Artists include: Paula Cole, Glen Phillips, Chris Baron, Lucius, Phox, Stephen Kellogg & The Sixers, Jill Sobule, Patti Rothberg, Antigone Rising, Jay Clifford, Rich Price, Rob Giles, Kyler England & Caleb Hawley.


Rachael Sage Catalog (1996-2015):

  • Blue Roses (2014) - MP1881-2
  • Haunted By You Vinyl (2012) - MP0909-1
  • Haunted By You (2012) - MP0909-2
  • Delancey Street (2010) - MP2727-2
  • Chandelier (2008) – MP4545-2
  • The Blistering Sun (2006) – MP6363-2
  • Ballads & Burlesque (2004) – MP8181-2
  • Public Record (2003) – MP9090-2
  • Illusion's Carnival (2002)– MP7272-2
  • Painting Of A Painting (2001) – MP5454-2
  • Smashing The Serene (1998) – MP3636-2
  • Morbid Romantic (1996) – MP1818-2

Seth Glier Catalog (2009-2015):

  • If I Could Change One Thing (2015) MP7404-2
  • Things I Should Let You Know (2013) - MP-7403-2
  • The Next Right Thing (2010) - MP7402-2
  • The Trouble With People (2009) - MPSG01-2

K's Choice Catalog (2015):

  • Make Me Over (2015) - MP2381-2

A Fragile Tomorrow Catalog (2015):

  • The Phantom Cowboy (2015) - MP5201-2

Melissa Ferrick Catalog (2011-2013)

  • Still Right Here (2011) - MP6301-2
  • the truth is (2013) - MP-6302-2

New Arrivals: Viol 1-5 (2006-2013): Various Artists-Charity Compilation Series

  • New Arrivals: Vol 5 (2013) - MP6205-2 Artist for Hurricane Sandy Relief
  • New Arrivals: Vol. 4 (2011) - MPNA04-2 Artist Against Youth Homelessness
  • New Arrivals: Vol. 3 (2008) – MPNA03-2 Artists for Eating Disorders Awareness
  • New Arrivals: Vol. 2 (2007) – MPNA02-2 Artists Against Hunger & Poverty
  • New Arrivals: Vol. 1 (2006) – MPNA01-2 Artist for Gulf Coast Hurricane Relief
For fans of:Rachael Sage, K's Choice, Melissa Ferrick, Seth Glier, A Fragile Tomorrow
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.