Nikki Lerner

The Things We Never Say Sampler

The Things We Never Say Sampler by Nikki Lerner
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Jill Scott, Laura Mvula, Bjork, Nichole Nordeman
Tip the Artist $5 Suggested Tip
  1. I Rise [Album Version]
  2. Can We Start Over [Unplugged Live]
  3. Never Gets Old [Album Version]
  4. Can We Start Over [Album Version]
  5. Never Gets Old [Unplugged Live]

The Things We Never Say is just that... a collection of meaningful songs that we, as people, don't normally have the courage to say, but words that are nevertheless essential to remaining engaged as humans and building relationship with one another. May you not only experience the sound of my season, but find your story represented in these songs. Enjoy! -Nikki

In addition to the album tracks I Rise, Can We Start Over, and Never Gets Old, the Noisetrade Sampler EP also contains exclusive live versions of Can We Start Over and Never Gets Old.


Album Versions:

Produced by Nikki Lerner and Kevin 131 Gutierrez

Engineered and Mixed by Kevin 131 Gutierrez at Assembly Line Studios, Vienna, VA -

Mastered by Bill Wolf at Wolf Productions, Falls Church, VA

  • Vocals: Nikki Lerner
  • Keys: Stephen Waddy (Can We Start Over), Ronald Greene III (I Rise)
  • Bass: David Phillips
  • Guitar: Mark Lettieri (I Rise), Bob Lanzetti (Never Gets Old)
  • Drums: David Lerner
  • Programming: Kevin Gutierrez

Can We Start Over [Live]

Recorded live in Brooklyn, NY - March 2015

Engineered and Mixed by Benjamin Grace

  • Vocals: Nikki Lerner
  • Keys: Stephen Waddy
  • Bass: David Phillips
  • Cájon: David Lerner

Never Gets Old [Live]

Recorded live at Bridgeway Performing Arts Center, Columbia, MD - 2/27/16

Engineered and Mixed by Nick Szpara

  • Vocals: Nikki Lerner
  • Guitar: Bob Lanzetti

Album Photography by Mike Stog -

Makeup by Penny Greene

Album Design by Andrew H. Kim -

For fans of:Jill Scott, Laura Mvula, Bjork, Nichole Nordeman
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.