Rachel Taylor


Magnetic by Rachel Taylor
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Neko Case, Loretta Lynn, Mazzy Star, The Civil Wars, Emmy Lou Harris
Tip the Artist $3 Suggested Tip
  1. Following You
  2. Magnetic
  3. Get Over You
  4. Felt Love Begin
  5. Heartbreak Is For Everyone (EP title track)
  6. Broken (from Heartbreak Is For Everyone EP)

Folk singer-songwriter Rachel Taylor releases her second album, Magnetic, reinventing progressive folk and revitalizing the memorable sound of 1950’s country. Reminiscent of classics like Patsy Cline and Loretta Lynn blended with a modern alternative edge, Taylor delivers a winning volume that will connect with listeners on the deepest level.

“I hope [Magnetic] will resonate as ‘true’ to the listener. I want it to feel familiar, old school meets current,” says Taylor. “I believe the album takes us on an emotional journey. We have desires and dreams, that ‘thing’ about love and relationship that turns us on, and makes us keep chasing after an ideal, but the reality of relationship is a tug of war, a back and forth, a high a low and sometimes hanging on in the middle. All the while, we never lose hope, even when we say we do.”


Produced by Michael J Pritzl

Arranged by Michael J Pritzl and Rachel Taylor


Rachel Taylor - Vocals, Acoustic Guitar and Percussion

Michael J Pritzl - Guitar, Keyboards, Bass and Vibe

Lenny Beh - Drums

Jesse Russell - Bass on “Might Get Sane”

Recorded and mixed by Michael J Pritzl at Nowhere, CA Studios Salem, MA

Drums recorded at Fingerprint Studios, Merrimac, MA

Mastered by Jonathan Wyner

Photography by – Allister Ann

CD Design - Harrison Hudson

Production assistants: Michael Tulimiero and Jesse Russell

Management: Dan Russell with Vanessa Ayersman

New Sound Artist Management, Inc.

Michael J. Pritzl and Lenny Beh appear courtesy of the Violet Burning

All songs written by Rachel Taylor

Copyright 2014 Rachel Taylor Popadic BMI

Tracks 2,3,4,6,8,10 by Rachel Taylor and Jim Trick

Tracks 5,7,8,9 Music by Rachel Taylor and Michael Pritzl

Tracks 7,9 Lyrics by Rachel Taylor, Dan Russell and Michael Pritzl

Rachel Taylor Popadic BMI

Michael Pritzl Songs ASCAP

Jim Trick ASCAP

Dan Russell ASCAP

For fans of:Neko Case, Loretta Lynn, Mazzy Star, The Civil Wars, Emmy Lou Harris
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.