Sean Michael Beasley

For fans of:Ray Lamontagne, Pearl Jam, Frightened Rabbit, Counting Crows, The Wallflowers

Sean Michael Beasley is an indépendant singer-songwriter originally from New York City. His debut E.P. 'A Collection of Ghosts' features the single, 'Collection of Ghosts' which was a semi-finalist in the International Songwriting Competition. His follow up E.P. 'Augustus' is now available.

Sean Michael scored the main theme in the award winning short film by Nicholas Julius, The Devil Goes Down starring Michael Kenneth Williams from HBO's the Wire and Boardwalk Empire. His song, 'Brooklyn's Burning' won best score at the Charlotte Black Film Festival in 2016. He recently finished producing and engineering the new award winning animated film, 'Erin, Owen and the Lochness Monster.'  That film garnered him the award for Best Audio at the Sonoma Film Festival.

You can usually find Sean Michael talking Philosophy, music and politics in any local pub within the NYC area. Sean and his long time friend Anthony Augusta (who also engineered beside Sean for the film Erin, Owen...) are in the planning stages of starting an audio company that will offer engineering services for voice overs, composition and other services in the audio world globally. Sean Michael is currently working on a new release of twelve songs to be released in 2020, the name of that project is 'Where the Joyless Bastard Lives.'  He is also working on a book that is currently untitled and a screenplay in his spare time.

Sean Michael can be reached at