Songs of Aotearoa

Resting Place

Resting Place by Songs of Aotearoa
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Jesus Culture, United Pursuit, Hilsong, Passion, Chris Tomlin
Tip the Artist $7 Suggested Tip
  1. 01 Sounds of Aotearoa.mp3
  2. 02 Resting Place.mp3
  3. 03 Aotearoa.mp3
  4. 04 Father Father.mp3
  5. 05 Walk On.mp3
  6. 06 First Love.mp3
  7. 07 Just Wanna Love On You.mp3
  8. 08 Abide.mp3
  9. 09 I Love You.mp3
  10. 10 Sounds of Heaven.mp3
  11. 11 Joy _ Love Divine.mp3
Tip the Artist $7 Suggested Tip
Resting Place was recorded in a cosy community arts hall tucked away in Te Aroha. Over 20 artists and singers came together from all over the North Island of New Zealand to spend the weekend worshiping in the little town. Many of us had never met before, and for most it was the first time they had heard the songs. Our pursuit was simple; to create a Resting Place. A place fit to host the King of kings. A place where He could feel at home. A place full of faith. With this in mind, musical perfection was never the ultimate goal. All we wanted to do was capture the simple, raw worship that happens when New Zealanders come together in Him. Our heart is to present this album as a gift to our Nation. In its beautifully raw state, without auto tune and click tracks, our sacrifice, our songs, our Resting Place.
Produced by: Craig Jones & Josh Klinkenberg Recorded at: Te Aroha Community Arts Centre Mix & Editing: Robbie Oliver - Tribal Studio Gisborne Mastering: Albert Phillips - Catalyst Music Additional tracks recorded at: King Street Creative - New Plymouth Studio Assistant: Joel Robertson This project would never have been possible without the generous support from Inflame School of Prophetic Worship and Citylife Church New Plymouth. Vocals: Josh and Amberley Klinkenberg, Mat & Cora Dawson, Craig Jones, Mike & Jess Cooper, Nick Badger, Cara Smith, Roddy Perkins, Logan and Lyndal Skerrett, Frank & Amiria Talo, Tepa Tuiluluu, Ethan Peace, Lewis Talo, Mateisha Teio, Karleen ah voa, Jeremiah Talo, Elizabeth Anne Talo, Sarai Talo, Nathan Pease, Dan Priest, Michelle Lee, Micheal Kettle, David Horn, Paul Newbold, Andy Hockey Acoustic Guitars: Josh Klinkenberg, Craig Jones, Mat Dawson Electric Guitars: Josh Klinkenberg Keys: Nathan Pease Bass: Mat Dawson, Frank Talo Drums/Toms: Logan Skerrett, Josh Klinkenberg, Paul Newbold Djembe: Mike Cooper, Mat Dawson, Nick Badger Kauaua / Purerehua: Josh Klinkenberg Violin: Andy Hockey Mandolin: Andy Hockey Banjo: Craig Jones Ukelele: Craig Jones
For fans of:Jesus Culture, United Pursuit, Hilsong, Passion, Chris Tomlin
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.