The Fisherman & The Sea

The Hurt & The Humour

The Hurt & The Humour by The Fisherman & The Sea
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Frank Turner, The Lumineers, Elliott Smith, Oasis, Coldplay
Tip the Artist $10 Suggested Tip
  1. Hurry
  2. Stuck With A Rhyme
  3. The Fairytale Waltz
  4. Beggar Princess
  5. The Undertaker
  6. A Song For The Hills
  7. Skinny Dip
  8. Ugly
  9. The Bear
  10. Homesick
  11. Life In The Service Of Others

Debut album by The Fisherman & The Sea released on January 25th 2019. Recorded between summer 2016 and summer 2018. Includes all 4 A-side singles from previous EPs 'Beggar Princess', 'Stuck With A Rhyme' and 'I Can't Alone'. Limited CD edition available on


Written, performed, recorded, mixed and produced by The Fisherman at home.

Mastered by Justin Perkins at Mystery Room Mastering, Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

Bass, tambourine and synth on 'Beggar Princess' by Kiffe Sjöblom.Synth on 'A Song For The Hills' by Joel Himanen.Background vocals on 'A Song For The Hills' and 'Ugly' and melodica on 'Skinny Dip' by Kari Härkönen.Lead guitar on 'Skinny Dip' by Tuukka Kauppinen.

'Beggar Princess' recorded and mix assisted by Kiffe Sjöblom at Ferryisle Base.'Stuck With A Rhyme' mix assisted by Matti Suvela at UKKOstudio.

Photography by Nani Annette. Design by The Fisherman.

For fans of:Frank Turner, The Lumineers, Elliott Smith, Oasis, Coldplay
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.