The New Schematics

Your Year - EP

Your Year - EP by The New Schematics
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:The Killers, Walk The Moon, U2, LANY, COIN
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
  1. Your Year
  2. All Of My Desire
  3. Sunday Morning
  4. Take Back My Soul
  5. Timeless Love

Released on Feb 24, 2017, The New Schematics take another confident step forward with their sophomore EP, Your Year. The band spent hundreds of hours over the course of four months--in-between their 97 dates on the Born Without Borders Tour--tracking and tweaking these five songs on producer Andrew Bergthold's Franklin, TN farm studio. The finished product reflects both the pristine, clean qualities in the band's production along with the the lyrical honesty that newfound fans had praised in the debut self-titled EP.


Produced, mixed and mastered by Andrew Bergthold, except “Timeless Love” mixed by Eric Uplinger and “Your Year” mixed by Warren David + mastered by Jason Germaine. Engineering and editing assistance by Jake Wigal.

Tracks 1 and 4 written by Cory Bishop + Michael Bare. Tracks 2, 3, and 5 written by Cory Bishop.

Cory Bishop - lead vocals, keys, guitars

Michael Bare - bass, vocals

Shanan Lau - lead guitar, vocals

Danny Pratt - drums, percussion

Andrew Bergthold - synths, programming

Jonathan Truman - background vocals

Photos by Robbie Larsen.

Recorded at The Farm and The Knob in Franklin, TN.

Copyright 2017 - The New Schematics, LLC

For fans of:The Killers, Walk The Moon, U2, LANY, COIN
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.