Vices I Admire

The Politics of Apathy

The Politics of Apathy by Vices I Admire
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Foo Fighters, Queens of the Stone Age, Panic! At the Disco
Tip the Artist $1 Suggested Tip
  1. Keep Killin' Me
  2. Heartbreaker
  3. Sweetest Girl
  4. It Is
  5. Denouement- An Intermezzo
  6. Kiss Kiss
  7. ... go the spoils
  8. Apathology
  9. Monster (v. TPoA)

The first full-length album by Vices and the 2nd studio release by the group. Their sophomore effort, The Politics of Apathy was released on January 1st, 2010. The album was well-received by local press and fans alike. Though it did present a departure from their original sound; where Plan B. was raw, fast and angry, ...Politics... was oftentimes reserved and thoughtful and more refined. Songs like “Kiss Kiss” and “Keep Killin' Me” maintained the band's tendency toward the heavier end of the rock spectrum; while the dramatic, piano-and-vocals piece, “Denouement: An Intermezzo” and the heart-achingly honest indie-rocker, “It Is” showcased a more adult and mindful writing style.

"The new album, The Politics of Apathy, from Vices I Admire, is a nine-song combination of two of my very favorite things: an array of different styles when the band can do it right, and raw, in-your-face lyrics." - Steffanie Giesler, Colorado Music Buzz (Jan 01, 2010)

"...a great mix of precise musicianship, very emotional and polished vocals, well written lyrics, and sonic colors from many places in the musical rainbow." - James (JJ Rocks) Johnston, St Croix Music (Jan 01, 2010)

The first single from ...Politics..., “Sweetest Girl” is the band's most lauded track. In April, 2010, it won a competition from which granted the band 3 months of distribution through Tinderbox Music. The track went on to be placed in MTV's “The Real World: Las Vegas” and on the Oxygen Network's “Bad Girls Club”. It also earned top spins on many college radio charts that year and has been featured on several compilation albums.


Lyrics by Dave Curtis

Music by Vices I Admire

Recorded at Colorado Sound Studios // Mixed and Mastered by J.P. Manza

Produced by Ian Pinder and Vices I Admire

For fans of:Foo Fighters, Queens of the Stone Age, Panic! At the Disco
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.