The Bullitts

Jul 5, 2014 2KHz, London, England

For the best audio experience, download the free Paste Music & Daytrotter app.
  1. Welcome to Daytrotter 00:04
  2. Heavenly 04:30
  3. Weirdo 03:56
  4. Run And Hide 04:07
  5. World Inside Your Rainbow 02:58
The Bullitts

Words by Sean Moeller, Illustration by Johnnie Cluney, Recording engineered by Ian Grimble and Richard Matthews of Communion Music at 2KHz, Crouch End, London

Jeymes Samuel and his musical identity, The Bullitts, put me in a good place. The incarnation of it that he presents here, in these four songs, slows the blood down to a sap's pace. It strips away the blockages and the thorns and allows for everything to flow smoother. It makes your blood something hot that you'd take cream with, lightening it, sweetening it -- taking the bitter tones out of it. It presents the terms of love as sagging floor joists, weakened by all of the misfires and logged heavy with the rare hits. This, to me, seems like a good place.

Share Tweet Submit Pin
More from The Bullitts