The Growlers

Nov 7, 2013 Daytrotter Studio, Rock Island, IL

For the best audio experience, download the free Paste Music & Daytrotter app.
  1. Welcome to Daytrotter 00:05
  2. Some Day 03:24
  3. In Between 02:57
  4. Living In A Memory 03:02
  5. One Million Lovers 04:31
  6. Pet Shop Eyes 03:32
The Growlers

Words by Sean Moeller, Illustration by Johnnie Cluney, Recording engineered by Mike Gentry

Growlers songs are chock-full of miscreants and n'er do wells, those who have fallen to their knees, with sunken eyes (chipped off teeth), sweat running down their faces and backs and decided that this was the day that they were going to become god-fearing men and start praying. There are legions of characters in these songs looking for a break, looking for a revival or a clean slate. They are filled with a constant buzz that slacks when it has to and keeps the skin jittery all of the rest of the time.

The Growlers Official Site

Share Tweet Submit Pin
More from The Growlers