The Oarsman

Jan 31, 2014 Daytrotter Studio, Rock Island, IL

For the best audio experience, download the free Paste Music & Daytrotter app.
  1. Welcome to Daytrotter 00:06
  2. Dream Catcher 02:19
  3. Wild Blue Yonder 03:30
  4. Greatest Living Author 04:18
  5. Waltz For Harry 02:45
  6. Porch Light 04:50
  7. Gravity's Rainbow 03:01
  8. Gifts 03:27
  9. Love Is A Landmine 04:00
  10. The Landlord 04:35
The Oarsman

Words by Sean Moeller, Illustration by Johnnie Cluney, Recording engineered by Mike Gentry

Oarsman songs are about the slightest of moves that people make, that the rest of the world make that will all make up something significant when it's all come to pass. They are the pots of dirt with a seed planted and expectations through the roof, but you're just doing when you can, not to kill it before it has a good, long, life. You try not to water it too much or too little - just right.

Share Tweet Submit Pin