Wakey Wakey

Oct 6, 2014 Studio Paradiso, San Francisco, CA

For the best audio experience, download the free Paste Music & Daytrotter app.
  1. Welcome to Daytrotter 00:04
  2. Indie Love 03:16
  3. Through The Night 03:25
  4. Wake Up 03:36
  5. All It Takes Is A Little Love 02:45
Wakey Wakey

Words by Sean Moeller, Illustration by Johnnie Cluney, Recording engineered by Shawn Biggs at Studio Paradiso, San Francisco, California

We can get behind the overall theme that Wakey!Wakey!'s Michael Grubbs brings to the table. It's a message of overwhelming positivity. It's resounding and encompassing. It's with such passionate resolve that he sings about the power of love that we're sure he's right about all of it. We're certain that it must be so since he's so adamant about its abilities. Love is that salve that can do everything. It's one-a-day baby aspirin fix for all that ails any of us.

Share Tweet Submit Pin
More from Wakey Wakey