The Regrettes Announce New Album How Do You Love?, Release Single "I Dare You"

Music News The Regrettes
Share Tweet Submit Pin
The Regrettes Announce New Album <i>How Do You Love?</i>, Release Single "I Dare You"

Following up their 2017 debut LP Feel Your Feelings Fool!, The Regrettes have announced their sophomore album How Do You Love? and released its latest single, “I Dare You.”

Catchy and guitar-driven, “I Dare You” is an infectious tune to which you can’t help but dance along. Accompanied by a colorful, dance-filled video starring the Los Angeles-based band, the track is bright and shows off the fun side of The Regrettes.

Out Aug. 9 via Warner Records, How Do You Love? will detail the “rise and fall of a relationship—from that first rush of butterflies, through a destructive break-up, to ultimately finding peace and closure,” according to a press release. 18-year-old frontwoman Lydia Night wrote most of the lyrics for the album, and took inspiration from her own real-life relationships.

“I realized that they all fit together and tell a story,” Night said in a statement. “It’s about finding bravery through [love] … learning and accepting that, yes, you went through a shitty breakup, but that’s amazing—because all that means is next time you’re in a relationship, you know so much more about yourself and about what you want.”

Other than “I Dare You,” the four-piece have released “California Friends,” “Pumpkin” and “Dress Up,” which will all appear on the forthcoming album.

Garnering critical acclaim from their 2018 EP Attention Seeker and their debut LP Feel Your Feelings Fool!, The Regrettes have made a name for themselves, despite being relatively young. The band recently cancelled most of their April and May tour dates due to Night’s vocal issues, but the band is slated to go on a massive tour running from July to October.

Watch the music video for “I Dare You” below and revisit The Regrettes’ 2018 Paste Studio session below that. You can also view the tracklist and album art for How Do You Love? further down, as well as The Regrettes’ tour dates.

How Do You Love? Tracklist:
01. Are You In Love? (Intro)
02. California Friends
03. I Dare You
04. Coloring Book
05. Fog
06. Pumpkin
07. Stop And Go
08. Dress Up
09. Dead Wrong
10. More Than A Month
11. Go Love You
12. Here You Go
13. The Game
14. Has It Hit You
15. How Do You Love?

How Do You Love? Album Art:


The Regrettes Tour Dates:

19 – Pioneertown, Calif. @ Pappy & Harriets
20 – Tucson, Ariz. @ 191 Toole
21 – Albuquerque, N.M. @ Launchpad
23 – San Antonio, Texas @ Paper Tiger
24 – Houston, Texas @ House of Blues Bronze Peacock
26 – Birmingham, Ala. @ Saturn
27 – Charlotte, N.C. @ Visulite
28 – Richmond, Va. @ Richmond Music Hall
20 – Baltimate, Md. @ Metro Gallery

01 – Albany, N.Y. @ The Hollow
02 – Buffalo, N.Y. @ Town Ballroom (Leopard Lounge)
03 – Cleveland, Ohio @ Grog Shop
04 – Columbus, Ohio @ The Basement
06 – Cincinnati, Ohio @ Madison Live
07 – Pittsburgh, Penn. @ Mr. Smalls Funhouse
09 – Brooklyn, N.Y. @ Rough Trade
10 – Hamden, Ct. @ Space Ballroom

19 – San Diego, Calif. @ Music Box*
20 – Los Angeles, Calif. @ The Fonda Theatre*
20-22 – Las Vegas, NV @ Life Is Beautiful Festival
22 – Phoenix, Ariz. @ Crescent Ballroom*
24 – Austin, Texas @ The Parish*
25 – Dallas, Texas @ Club Dada*
27 – Nashville, Tenn. @ Basement East*
28 – Atlanta, Ga. @ Masquerade (Hell)*
29 – Raleigh, N.C. @ Motorco*

01 – Washington, D.C. @ U Street Music Hall*
03 – New York, N.Y. @ Bowery Ballroom*
05 – Philadelphia, Penn. @ Foundry at the Fillmore*
06 – Boston, Mass. @ Brighton Music Hall*
08 – Toronto, Ontario @ Velvet Underground*
09 – Detroit, Mich. @ Loving Touch*
11 – Chicago, Ill. @ Metro*
12 – Minneapolis, Minn. @ Amsterdam*
15 – Seattle, Wash. @ Neumos*
16 – Portland, Oreg. @ Wonder Ballroom*
18 – San Francisco, Calif. @ August Hall*
19 – Pomona, Calif. @ The Glass House*

(* – Part of the How Do You Love? Tour)