Listen to Previously Unreleased Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers Track “For Real”

Music News Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
Listen to Previously Unreleased Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers Track “For Real”

A newly unearthed track from Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers has been released, titled “For Real.”

The track is taken from the forthcoming, two-disc compilation Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers: The Best Of Everything, due March 1 from Geffen Records.

Additionally, the late rocker will be honored at the Grammy Hall of Fame in April for his album Full Moon Fever on its 30-year anniversary.

Listen to “For Real” below, plus a 1978 Petty performance from the Paste archives, and keep scrolling to see the 38-song tracklist for his career-spanning, retrospective album, compiled and arranged by his bandmates and family.

The Best Of Everything Tracklist:

Disc 1
01. Free Fallin’
02. Mary Jane’s Last Dance
03. You Wreck Me
04. I Won’t Back Down
05. Saving Grace
06. You Don’t Know How It Feels
07. Don’t Do Me Like That
08. Listen To Her Heart
09. Breakdown
10. Walls (Circus)
11. The Waiting
12. Don’t Come Around Here No More
13. Southern Accents
14. Angel Dream (No. 2)
15. Dreamville
16. I Should Have Known It
17. Refugee
18. American Girl
19. The Best Of Everything (Alt. Version)

Disc 2
01. Wildflowers
02. Learning To Fly
03. Here Comes My Girl
04. The Last DJ
05. I Need To Know
06. Scare Easy
07. You Got Lucky
08. Runnin’ Down A Dream
09. American Dream Plan B
10. Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around (feat. Stevie Nicks)
11. Trailer
12. Into The Great Wide Open
13. Room At The Top
14. Square One
15. Jammin’ Me
16. Even The Losers
17. Hungry No More
18. I Forgive It All
19. For Real

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Share Tweet Submit Pin