The Decemberists Announce New Traveling On EP

Music News the decemberists
The Decemberists Announce New Traveling On EP

Just in time for their Your Girl/Your Ghost Tour to begin winding down, The Decemberists have announced a new release, the Traveling On EP.

Following a similar concept to the group’s florasongs EP in 2015, Traveling On is described as a “sharp twenty-one minutes of songs that were recorded during the I’ll Be Your Girl sessions but never quite found a home on the album those sessions produced” in the band’s announcement.

I’ll Be Your Girl, the band’s “synthesizer album,” was released in March. The album found the band exploring a new sound after taking an over-three-year hiatus from recording as a group, and was largely a success for the band (check out Paste’s review here.) This forthcoming EP will contain five tracks that didn’t quite make the cut for the album.

The EP is due out on Dec. 14, though two tracks are available for immediate download with preorder—you’ll find the full tracklist below. Traveling On will be available digitally, as well in CD and vinyl formats. For more information, check the band’s website, and for more Decemberists content, revisit Paste’s feature on the band and their journey to I’ll Be Your Girl.

Traveling On Tracklist:
01. Down On The Knuckle
02. I Will Not Say Your Name
03. Tripping Along (Full Band Version)
04. Midlist Author
05. Traveling On

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Share Tweet Submit Pin