The Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood Soundtrack Is Out Tomorrow

Movies News Once Upon a Time in Hollywood
The Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood Soundtrack Is Out Tomorrow

Columbia Records has announced the soundtrack for Quentin Tarantino’s anticipated ninth film Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood will be released globally on July 26, coinciding with the nationwide theatrical release of the film.

Featuring cuts from Neil Diamond and Deep Purple, and vintage radio advertisements, the Tarantino-curated soundtrack is described in a press release as “a love letter to the music of 1960s-era Hollywood” and a time capsule of the “golden era of filmmaking.”

The soundtrack will be made available in CD formats, across streaming platforms, and in a small batch of limited-edition vinyl pressings sold at Amoeba Records in Hollywood and Tarantino’s New Beverly Cinema on release weekend.

A wider vinyl release will arrive later this fall, of which there are three editions: a Deluxe vinyl featuring a heavyweight “tequila sunrise” colored vinyl and six posters, an Indie Retail exclusive pressed onto orange vinyl, and a Standard edition including a map from the film.

Set against the backdrop of ‘60s-era Los Angeles, Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood follows a jaded television star and his longtime stunt double as they navigate an industry that has turned them inside out. The film stars Hollywood heavyweights Brad Pitt and Leonardo DiCaprio, and features performances from Margot Robbie as Sharon Tate, Al Pacino and Bruce Dern, among others.

The soundtrack and U.S. release of the film will arrive on July 26, and you can preorder the former here.

Check out the tracklist, cover artwork and the film’s trailer below.

Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood Tracklist:
01. Treat Her Right – Roy Head & The Traits
02. Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man – The Bob Seger System
Boss Radio feat. Humble Harve:
03. Hush – Deep Purple
04. Mug Root Beer Advertisement
05. Hector – The Village Callers
06. Son of a Lovin’ Man – Buchanan Brothers
07. Paxton Quigley’s Had the Course (from the MGM film Three in the Attic) – Chad & Jeremy
08. Tanya Tanning Butter Advertisement
09. Good Thing – Paul Revere & The Raiders
10. Hungry – Paul Revere & the Raiders
11. Choo Choo Train – The Box Tops
12. Jenny Take a Ride – Mitch Ryder and the Detroit Wheels
13. Kentucky Woman – Deep Purple
14. The Circle Game – Buffy Sainte-Marie
Boss Radio feat. The Real Don Steele:
15. Mrs. Robinson – Simon & Garfunkel
16. Numero Uno Advertisement
17. Bring a Little Lovin’ – Los Bravos
18. Suddenly / Heaven Sent Advertisement
19. Vagabond High School Reunion
20. KHJ Los Angeles Weather Report
21. The Illustrated Man Advertisement / Ready For Action
22. Hey Little Girl – Dee Clark
23. Summer Blonde Advertisement
24. Brother Love’s Traveling Salvation Show – Neil Diamond
25. Don’t Chase Me Around (from the MGM film GAS-S-S-S) – Robert Corff
26. Mr. Sun, Mr. Moon – Paul Revere & the Raiders (feat. Mark Lindsay)
27. California Dreamin’ – Jose Feliciano
28. Dinamite Jim (English Version) – I Cantori Moderni di Alessandroni
29. You Keep Me Hangin’ On (Quentin Tarantino Edit) – Vanilla Fudge
30. Miss Lily Langtry (cue from The Life and Times of Judge Roy Bean) – Maurice Jarre
31. KHJ Batman Promotion

Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood Artwork:


Share Tweet Submit Pin