alt-J Drummer Thom Sonny Green to Release Solo Album, Shares Lead Single “Vienna”

Music News Alt-J

English indie rockers alt-J released their sophomore effort This Is All Yours in 2014 after the immense success of their Mercury Prize-winning debut album An Awesome Wave.

As the band slows things down this year, drummer Thom Sonny Green will step from behind the kit to release a forthcoming solo album titled High Anxiety.

The record is out Aug. 19 on Green’s own Sudden label and will feature a whopping 21-song tracklist of electronic music.

According to Green, each track will have its own visual accompaniment. The visual for the album’s first single and opener “Vienna” can be seen and heard below.

Green will live-debut the record next week during his set at the Suffolk Latitude Festival in England.

Check out the single, cover art and full tracklist below, and preorder High Anxiety here.


High Anxiety Tracklist

1. Vienna
2. 40 Beers
3. Market
4. System
5. Blew
6. Arizona
7. Oslo
8. Ping
9. Cologne
10. Houston
11. Oakland
12. VVVV
13. Phoenix
14. Large
15. Palms
16. Beach
17. Grounds
18. Preach
19. Christ
20. Meh
21. Neon Blue

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Share Tweet Submit Pin