American Wrestlers Debut New Song “Amazing Grace,” Announce Tour Dates

Music News American Wrestlers

American Wrestlers, previously a Paste Best of What’s Next pick, have released a new single ahead of their forthcoming sophomore LP, Goodbye Terrible Youth, due out on Nov. 4 via Fat Possum. The glimmering, triumphant single is the second song released ahead of the band’s new album, which you can pre-order here.

Frontman Gary McClure said in a press release:

I wrote this song about having faith and having none. Being lonely in the bigger picture. The rewards and perils of Nationalism and religion. It’s about a certain shade of America, but really it’s an aspect of humanity which gets geographically pinned down. It’s about the election and the arbitrary shards we grab from the breaking chaos to glue together an identity. It’s about choosing misery over love as a solution to death.

Listen to “Amazing Grace” below, and find the Goodbye Terrible Youth tracklist and the band’s tour dates (which are soon to be expanded) beneath that.

Goodbye Terrible Youth Tracklist:
1. Vote Thatcher
2. Give Up
3. So Long
4. Hello, Dear
5. Amazing Grace
6. Terrible Youth
7. Blind Kids
8. Someone Far Away
9. Real People

American Wrestlers Tour Dates:

1 – St. Louis, Mo. @ Grove Fest
15 – The Woodlands, Texas @ In The Woods Fest

9 – Nashville, Tenn. @ Exit/In w/ Sunflower Bean, The Lemon Twigs
11 – Durham, N.C. @ The Pinhook, w/ Sunflower Bean, The Lemon Twigs

6 – Allston, Mass. @ Great Scott
7 – Brooklyn, N.Y. @ Baby’s All Right
8 – Philadelphia, Penn. @ Boot & Saddle
9 – Washington, D.C. @ DC9

Share Tweet Submit Pin