Here’s Your First Look at the 2019 AMERICANAFEST Lineup, Featuring Lori McKenna, Marcus King Band and More

Music News Americanafest
Here’s Your First Look at the 2019 AMERICANAFEST Lineup, Featuring Lori McKenna, Marcus King Band and More

One question has been on the minds of a lot of music fans the last couple of years: What even is Americana?

A better question might ask what it isn’t, because as genre lines continue to dissolve, the definition of Americana continues to expand. But if there’s any authority on the matter, it’s AMERICANAFEST, the annual SXSW-style festival that brings upwards of 300 legends and showcasing artists alike to Nashville for six days of roots music in all its forms. The lineups seem to diversify with each passing year (take last year’s, for instance). We’ve got the exclusive first look at the 2019 lineup, which is likewise diverse in terms of both gender and genre. Among the 115 names in this first wave are Jade Bird, Yola, The Marcus King Band, Tanya Tucker, Dylan LeBlanc and the Amy Ray Band.

The festival, now in its 20th year, is happening Sept. 10-15 in Nashville. The Americana Music Association’s annual awards ceremony will take place in the midst of the festivities on Sept. 11 at the Ryman Auditorium—find those nominations here. In addition to performances, industry professionals and fans will converge in Nashville for panels and seminars. The evening showcases will take place in venues across the city including City Winery and Mercy Lounge.

Keep scrolling to read the entire 2019 lineup as it stands. For tickets to this year’s festival, go here.

Read: A Guide to the Best American Music Festivals in 2019

List of Acts Confirmed to Showcase at AMERICANAFEST 2019:

Aaron Lee Tasjan
Abigail Lapell
Adam Chaffins
Adam Wakefield
Alanna Royale
Albi & The Wolves
Alice Wallace
American Aquarium
Amy Ray Band
Amythyst Kiah
Ana Egge
Anna Tivel
Anthony da Costa
Aubrie Sellers
The Ballroom Thieves
Billy Strings
Bobby Rush
Bonnie Bishop
Brandy Clark
The Bros. Landreth
Bruce Robison & Kelly Willis
Buddy Miller
Caitlin Canty
Caroline Spence
Charles Wesley Godwin
Chatham County Line
Chris Shiflett
Christopher Paul Stelling
Chuck Mead
The Commonheart
Corb Lund
Cruz Contreras
Curse Of Lono
Danni Nicholls
David Garnham & the Reasons to Live
Dawn Landes
Del Barber
Delbert McClinton and Self Made Men + Dana
Della Mae
The Dip
Donna The Buffalo
Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors
Dylan LeBlanc
Early James & The Latest
Emily Scott Robinson
Erin Rae
Front Country
Gibson Brothers
Glen Phillips
Gretchen Peters
The High Divers
J.S. Ondara
Jack Ingram
The Jacob Jolliff Band
Jade Bird
Jaimee Harris
Jim Lauderdale
Joachim Cooder
Joana Serrat
Joe Pug
Jordie Lane
Josh Halverson
Josh Q and the Trade-offs
Katie Pruitt
Keb’ Mo’
Kelsey Waldon
Leslie Stevens
Lilly Hiatt
Liz Brasher
Lizzie No
Logan Ledger
Lori McKenna
The Maes
Malcolm Holcombe
The Marcus King Band
Mark & Maggie O’Connor
Mark Erelli
Mary Bragg
Maya de Vitry
The McCrary Sisters
Michaela Anne
Mike & The Moonpies
Missy Raines
Molly Tuttle
Noble Jacks
Oshima Brothers
Paul Cauthen
Penny & Sparrow
Peter More
Quaker City Night Hawks
Rainbow Girls
Rising Appalachia
Rob Ickes and Trey Hensley
Robert Francis
Robert Randolph
Roger Clyne & The Peacemakers
Roseanne Reid
Rosie Flores
Ryan Montbleau
Sarah Shook & The Disarmers
Sean McConnell
Stephen Kellogg
The Suitcase Junket
Sunny War
Tami Neilson
Tanya Tucker
Thomas Csorba
The Travelin’ McCourys
Waylon Payne
Whiskey Wolves of the West

Share Tweet Submit Pin