Beach House, Explosions in the Sky to Headline Sound On Sound Fest

Music News Beach House

Replacing Austin’s Fun Fun Fun Fest, the brand new Sound on Sound Fest will be taking place this year from Nov. 4-6 at Sherwood Forest Faire. Today, the inaugural festival announced its lineup, including Beach House, Explosions in the Sky, Phantogram, Run the Jewels, Big Boi, Purity Ring, Descendents, Courtney Barnett, Death Grips, Young Thug, Thursday and Mac Demarco.

Sherwood Forest Faire, where this year’s festival will take place, is a 23-acre renaissance-themed village outside Austin. The three-day festival will also feature stand-up comedy and panel sessions. Tickets go on sale today on the fest’s website. Three-day general admission tickets are $169 and three-day VIP passes are $445.

See the full lineup below.


Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Share Tweet Submit Pin