Bloc Party Announce Silent Alarm Tour

Music News Bloc Party
Bloc Party Announce Silent Alarm Tour

Bloc Party will perform their beloved 2005 debut album Silent Alarm in full on an October European tour, the English indie rockers announced early Monday morning.

The run begins in Amsterdam on Oct. 15, taking Kele Okereke and company through France, Germany, Belgium and Ireland before concluding with a hometown show in London on Oct. 24. It remains to be seen whether the band will set a similar tour of the U.S.—here’s hoping.

Silent Alarm is a modern classic, let alone a landmark of early-2000s indie rock, but Bloc Party have changed quite a bit since that heyday. Founding drummer Matt Tong left the band in 2013, with founding bassist Gordon Moakes following suit in 2015. Louise Bartle and Justin Harris, respectively, have taken their spots as the band’s new rhythm section.

Bloc Party’s most recent LP was 2016’s Hymns. Meanwhile, frontman Okereke has released two solo albums, his latest being last year’s Fatherland.

See Bloc Party’s Silent Alarm tour dates below and listen to their 2013 Daytrotter Session further down. You can also get a Paste-eye view of a 2012 Bloc Party show right here.

Bloc Party Silent Alarm Tour Dates:

15 – Amsterdam, Netherlands @ AFAS Live
16 – Paris, France @ Le Zénith
18 – Berlin, Germany @ Columbiahalle
20 – Brussels, Belgium @ Forest National
22 – Dublin, Ireland @ 3 Arena
24 – London, U.K. @ Alexandra Palace

Share Tweet Submit Pin