Wand's Cory Hanson Announces New Album Pale Horse Rider, Shares New Single

Music News Cory Hanson
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Wand's Cory Hanson Announces New Album <i>Pale Horse Rider</i>, Shares New Single

Wand frontman Cory Hanson has announced a new album Pale Horse Rider, out on March 12, 2021 via Drag City. He’s also shared its lead single “Paper Fog,” alongside an accompanying video. Earlier this year, he appeared on two tracks with Ty Segall titled “She’s a Beam” and “Milk Bird Flyer” as well as an EP by Nicholas Merz titled God Won’t Save You, But I Will. Hanson released his first solo LP back in 2016 with The Unborn Capitalist From Limbo.

“Paper Fog” has a deeply emotional and impressionistic veneer. With touches of prog and country alongside warm acoustic songwriting, Hanson’s dramatic, worldly musings are catapulted into the ether. Plus the heady desert-themed video, directed by Cory and Casey Hanson and featuring liquid visuals from the Mad Alchemist Liquid Light Show, elevates the song tenfold.

Watch the video for “Paper Fog” below, and preorder Pale Horse Rider here. Scroll down for the album artwork and tracklist.

Pale Horse Rider Album Artwork:


Pale Horse Rider Tracklist:

01. Paper Fog
02. Angeles
03. Pale Horse Rider
04. Necklace
05. Bird of Paradise
06. Limited Hangout
07. Vegas Knights
08. Surface to Air
09. Another Story From the Center of the Earth
10. Pigs